Screen Porch Fluffing

Just some peeks at the start of my redo of the back porch. It was so lovely on Saturday that I had to scrub it down top to bottom and begin putting together the daybed linens for the coming porch sitting season.

The bed skirt and tablecloth I made. Pillows are both made and purchased. The matelasse coverlets I shortened and made corners in this year so they stay put a bit better. I will be making more and showing more as time permits me to work on it.

I’m only showing a sneaky little bit of the tablecloth because I didn’t have time to iron it first. I used a pink cotton shower curtain as the base and then added the jacquard tim and fabric to it. I just love how it turned out. I promise to show you more soon :-) Rosie

25 responses to “Screen Porch Fluffing

  1. Oh that looks so inviting and comfortable
    Alison

  2. I just love the mixture of fabric and textures…. it looks so inviting…..looks like you could sit there for hours and just watch the world go by….sigh
    Hugs
    Linda

  3. Love all the wonderful fabrics and colors Rosie! Can’t wait to see more pictures!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  4. just gorgoeus!!!
    oxooxx,
    jessi

  5. It all looks wonderful. It must be so comfortable out there. I am dying to see what it looks like when it is all finished.

    Kate

  6. First off, I just love the word “porch”. We don’t say porch over here, either you have a deck or a varandah or a patio. Porch sounds much more romantic and dreamy…….I love your porch Rosie, the linens you have used are gorgeous. They make me just want to curl up and snuggle in for a little nap……dreaming of porches! Have a wonderful day sweetie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  7. Everything looks beautiful!!!! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! :)

  8. OK Rosie!
    I’ll stop at Starbucks and get us a couple of lattes so we can just sit there and watch the world from your porch!
    :0)
    Tara

  9. Oh, what beautiful fabrics! It all looks so comfortable and inviting. :) Enjoy!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  10. Oh thank you for posting on my blog! I’ve been away so long, thought everyone had forgotten me. I read your blog this a.m. and cannot believe how similar out taste is. I love buttons, fabric and all kinds of chenille, especially vintage items. I have been sewing since I was 8 years old and it is my true passion. I also have a large collection of old buttons. I have a set of napkin rings that has been made for years, if I can find them I’ll post them on my blog. Looooove everything on your porch. Hope you don’t mind if I list you as one of my favorites. RoseMarie

  11. “porch sitting season” sounds so nice! I love your pattern combinations – it all looks so pretty together. I love all those pillows – it looks like such a cozy inviting place to sit a spell!

    Manuela

  12. Oh how wonderful your choice of material is!! It would fit the colors of my house too> I do have a question. How do you keep the spiders from invading you pillows and such? I had some wonderful items out last year but I fought the spiders constantly. Do you take them in each night? Dianntha

  13. I love your pillows and the matelasse! Our porches are both open to the elements so they don’t get much fluffing.
    xo,
    Lynda

  14. Hi Rosie
    What a comfortable looking place to sit and relax with all those pillows! I want to come and sit on your porch. All we have room for are 2 rocking chairs and I can’t do pillow because it’s too open. I’m interested to see what the whole porch looks like when you’re cone. I love the colors you’ve chosen.
    Rhondi xo

  15. It’s all so beautiful, Rosie, such a delightful transition you’ve made. It makes me want to rush over to your house and just wallow in all that luxurious splendor on your porch.

  16. I’m thinkin’ July works great for me? Do you have a room available? ;) It looks wonderful and cozy Rosie! What a fabulous place to cuddle up with a great book!
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  17. Your porch looks like a nice place to curl up with a book and a glass of ice tea!!

  18. ummmm….all the fabrics look so soft and comfy and romantic, all at the same time. I can tell it must be a really welcoming porch…..
    I WANT A PORCH !!!!!!!!!!!!
    hugs, bj

  19. That’s your back porch, I love it. Those are such pretty fabrics:)

  20. Your fabrics are so nice, I love how they are all so different. I’m sure your porch is so comfy and cozy!!

    Stacy

  21. Oh, Rosie! I’m so jealous! I would love to have a screened porch. Be sure to show us photos when all is done.

  22. Your linens are so pretty…everything looks so nice together…I love things that don’t match too…it drives my Husband crazy!!
    Blessings,
    Robin

  23. Hey Rosie!
    Sitting here eating chocolate cake right out of the dish I baked it in, sipping coffee and thinking about how I should get myself cleaned up for the day and at the same time reading your blog wondering…..do you ever sleep? lololo!!!! You are one busy lady!!! Love your porch! I’d spend tons of time out there just thinking about life.
    Love your blog:)
    Victoria

  24. Oh could I just come snuggle out there for a little nap? That looks so beautiful and cozy :)

    Hugs,
    Dena

  25. Oh Rosie! I love love love it!! So pretty :)

    I think it’s hysterical that I bought the same paper. I wonder if that’s why I was drawn to it. I really had no idea it was the same as yours.

    Isn’t that “pillow” darling! Shiloh loves it or I would use it for the porch too ;)

    hugs,
    rue

Leave a Reply

