Inside my cabin

I have been inspired by so many wonderful sites on my surfing journeys. But alas, I am such a beginner with the camera and only time will tell if I can add to the menu of eye candy that is out there.

table-and-chairs.JPG

The red table and chairs are an Anniversary present from my hubby ๐Ÿ™‚ There is a hutch that goes with it but among other photography issues, I am struggling with lighting.

inside-red-hutch.JPG

The plates in my hutch are from an odds and ends shop that unfortunately doesn’t exist anymore. They are a brown and white transfer ware pattern.

antique-dresser.JPG

My sister gave me this antique dresser. It has been in my mother’s side of the family for years. It has seen some rough times and as a result has wonderful crackling patina that only time and conditions can achieve.

Please bear with me as I begin to share my home and gardens……one day you will say, Have you seen “Rosie’s” , her pictures are getting better all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

One response to “Inside my cabin

  1. Your sweet blog is just WONDERFUL! You are doing a fantastic job with it – the pictures are great and your family is precious… I enjoyed my visit very, very much!!!
    xo,
    Kim

Leave a Reply

