Porch Preperations

The “pre-elopement” picnic is a little over a month away. So, when I have the time I am rearranging the porch into little seating groups. I have pulled out every spare piece of seating I can find.

seating-group-5.JPG

These chairs I had bought for my Alterations Shop in Orwigsburg, PA. They came from “Ballards”. I love that catalog. I could redo every room in my house with the things they sell 🙂

seating-group-3.JPG

I have a couple groupings like this. Actually they are some “camp” chairs……..again purchased years ago and not used much…..until now. A quick little cotton slipcover and they are a comfy place to sit.

seating-group-4.JPG

I hope to purchase a few more of these little chairs. I bought 6 at the “Giant” food store last summer. Found 6 more at “Ollies” (There motto is “Good Stuff Cheap”) for half the price I paid before. Very comfortable, woven pvc….so durable, and they are stackable.

seating-group-2.JPG

Pulled out these two gliders from storage in the spring. Still need to gussie them up a bit….perhaps with seat cushions so they are easier on the bottom.

porch-hostas.JPG

Finally, this weekend, I bought 26 Hosta plants to dress up the rail around the porch. They will be planted down the lane to our home after the festivities are cover. Still looking for a name that suits our home. Perhaps it should be “Hosta Lane Cottage” Hmmmm………

Leave a Reply

