Sister, Sisters……

….there were never such devoted sisters. Mine have been so good to me. The “pre-elopement picnic” I mentioned in an earlier post was a little last moment and planned for a Labor Day weekend and frankly, I had warned my daughter that attendance might be slim since other plans may have been made and plans for going to Florida for the winter are looming on the horizon.(How was that for a run on sentence) But the miracle worker….otherwise known as my sister Sally….got on the phone and rallied the troops and all will be in attendance. My daughter’s response “Holy Sh*@” How did she do it ?? Like I said she’s a miracle worker šŸ™‚

sisters-2006.jpg

Left to right……Lucy, Lorraine (I’ve never called her anything but Rainy), Vivian, me, Sally, the miracle worker, and Winnie

p.s. My miracle worker, Sally, says to give all the credit to Sister Lucy šŸ™‚ I come from a long line of miracle workers….Thanks Lucy šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

