Ajuga

This is a great groundcover plant. The foliage is great and does well in partial sun as well as shade. I saw this first on a garden tour in Harrisburg, PA and have always wanted to plant some. I bought a flat this year and can’t wait to see it spread. it also has a flower spike that, i think, will appear next spring. The particular variety I have is unknown to me…so the flower could be pink or blue according to my internet searching.

ajuga.jpg

2 responses to “Ajuga

  1. What a wonderful plant! I am new to your blog. What wonderful warm pictures you have posted! I will visit often.. Come visit my blog if you have a chance.
    Penny ~ Mosaic Artist
    http://lavenderhillstudio.blogspot.com

  2. I have that ajuga growing in my yard, in the Spring it has a lavendar colored flower that comes out of the top of the foliage.
    It doesn’t spread as quick as the regular variety of ajuga. It’s very pretty though.

Leave a Reply

