Fall Giveaway

DSC03600.JPG

Well, here goes…..I decided to have my first giveaway. I am having so much fun blogging…..meeting new friends….. having more reasons to take pictures…..to share with my new friends 🙂

Of course, I had more than a little trouble taking these pictures, but, I think you will get the idea.

The first thing in the prize tote is an apron….handmade by me……vintage inspired fabric…vintage lace……adjustable ties at neck and waist

DSC03589.JPG

DSC03596.JPG

The other two items are also handmade….. a lined lingerie bag with sparkly beads on the drawstrings and a ribbon belt with a flower embellishments……all packaged together in a burlap tote with embroidered white stars (not handmade :<).

DSC03593.JPG

DSC03600.JPG DSC03597.JPG

The contest will go on for a week and I will have Hubby pick the name out of the tote on Saturday Sept 29th. I know there are a lot of visitors out there that haven’t stopped by to say “Hi” as of yet….so, here’s your chance to let me know who you are :<) Please leave a comment on this post and I’ll be so glad to meet ya!

DSC03591.JPG

p.s. A blog in action….my son took this shot of the “Fall Giveaway” post being written on his IPhone.

20 responses to “Fall Giveaway

  1. Oooh what a lovely giveaway 🙂 Count me in! 😀

  2. I love the apron you made, please add my name to your drawing:>)

  3. Thanks for the awesome giveaway! 🙂

  4. Hi Rosie! Oh my goodness gracious! These are the most precious things of all! Such lovely fabrics, embellishments and you did such a great job on all of them! Why yes, please put me down for your drawing. It would be wonderful to get something handmade and better yet, from you. I love your porch!!! Love it! It should be in a magazine it is so pretty! I cannot believe how big the coleus are!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Cheers!

    Becky

  5. Rosie, everything is lovely! What a sweet give away. Please put me in for your drawing!
    Penny

  6. Hello! Yes…put my name in the hat for your darling sweet give aways! Thanks for the email! Mika is gone for the weekend~ little vacation. She’ll be home tomorrow..and will stop by to sign up! Ya’ll look so cute on your great porch, times have really changed…looking at laptops instead of newspapers! So…2007!

  7. Please enter me, your items are wonderful. I love your fall decorations & your toaster cover is too cute. I need one & now you’ve inspired me to make one too!
    Thanks, DebraK

  8. What a lovely giveaway package! Everything looks so pretty. The porch photo is funny–laptops and iPhones can go anywhere, can’t they?

  9. I love that cute apron and all your sweet goodies your giving away. Please include me in your giveaway.
    I love your pumpkins and corn shucks, your coleous is gorgous too. Love the cozy, especially that it’s reversible. Makes me want to make one for my toaster, did you wing it or have a pattern?
    😉 Bren
    http://benzy55.typepad.com/my_weblog/

  10. Hi Rosie! I love your fall decorations. Please enter me in your drawing.

  11. Rosie- I love the picture of you and your husband with your laptops. Your prizes are beautiful!
    Bristol

  12. Rosie,

    Your porch is incredible! Thanks for sharing. I’ve always wanted a dream porch like that. Please enter me in the give-away. How fun!

    Laura Lee

  13. Please enter me, that is definately a prize I need! Wouldn’t that apron be perfect to wear to craft shows and tuck my ticket book into???

  14. I am admireing your wonderful porch! I am a porch sitter and truely apreciate a great porch!
    We have a 4 sided wrap around and love it!

    Love all the goodies you have in your giveaway!!!
    What fun!!!!

    Your fall decor is inspiring me to run out and do mine! 🙂

    Enjoy your day!
    Hugz, Dolly

  15. So, so cute! You are so creative – but that’s not what I’m envious of – come on, you know – THE PORCH! Oh my gosh….. Y’all are soooo lucky..
    I would wear that apron while washing my “unmentionables” and be thinking of that glorious porch and view.
    MimiG

  16. This is my first visit to your lovely blog. I found you through Karla’s party 🙂

    I would love to win your fabulous goodies!

    And if you like earrings, I’m doing my first giveaway too 🙂

  17. I absolutely adore a big old porch!!! What a nice way to spend your time! Beautiful! Thank you for sharing! Oh…all your giveaways are just beautiful. How generous of you!
    Barbara

  18. Hi,

    I just found your blog from a link posted by Karla.
    Please enter me in your drawing.

    I am going to enjoy perusing your site! Your porch is pure heaven. sigh

    ~elaine~ from SoCal

  19. What a generous give away. Simply beautiful!

  20. I’m one of those blog lurkers who just popped up to say ‘hi’! What a truly generous giveaway – I would be extremely happy with any of the lovely things that you make.

    Sigh, what a lovely porch. I like the contrast in the photo though – a ‘rustic’ setting with you both using laptops!

Leave a Reply

