What do I love about my home?

Karla over at “Karla’s Cottage”. is posing the question “What do you love about your home?” And, she’s sharing not only her beautiful kitchen but she is linking to other wonderful blogs where you can take peeks of their favorite spots in their home.

Think I will join the fun….

cabin-in-the-woods.JPG

My “favorite” and I think “romantic” place in my house is actually around my house. I love my porch. A reader once said ” Oh you have my Dream Home, A Porch with a house in the middle of it” I loved that!

Front Porch 2 It extends from the side steps left to my kitchen door and straight….past my front door (52 feet), it then turns the corner for another 46 feet….turns the corner again and heads to the screened-in room, which is off my dining room.

Entrance to front porch

porch-hostas.JPG

Front Porch

The screen porch that looks off into the woods is my “nest”. It’s a great place to cuddle up by myself or with family and friends. It is the coziest place….. I look froward to the first warm spring day to open it for the season….porch sitting season, that is :<)

Screen Porch 4

Screen Porch 2

Well, there you have it…..my “favorite, cozy, romantic” place in my home.

p.s. Don’t forget to enter my “Fall Giveaway”.

24 responses to “What do I love about my home?

  1. Oh wow, I love your home too!!

  2. Me too!!!!!!!!!
    Greetz from Holland:)

  3. God it’s gorgeous!
    Love,
    Julie

  4. Oh my goodness! Your porch is my dream porch!!

  5. We almost bought a home that looked just like yours… a wrap-around porch the whole way around the house. Now I’m thinking we should have!!! Your home is so pretty…thanks for inviting us!

  6. I would love to have tea on your porch with you! How lovely and cozy it is!
    Penny

  7. Oh, I love your porch! My great aunt had a wrap-around porch, and this brings back such wonderful memories of that. As children, we would run round and round the house on that porch…..
    Thanks for sharing your lovely home!!
    🙂

  8. Your porch is perfect!
    I love it…
    Priscilla

  9. Hi there! Thanks for visiting at my Little Red House. I’m so glad you found me, because now I have found you, too! This porch is amazing — so beautiful! I will look forward to catching up on all your past posts soon, and reading some new ones!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  10. What a fabulous porch!! And it looks like your home is nestled in the woods too? How tranquil and romantic!

  11. Your porch is amazing. Reminds me of alot of traditional Australian homes. If only one day I will have one that fantastic. Thank you for sharing.

  12. WOW O WOW! Lucky you……that porch would certainly be my favorite. Love it!

  13. I love your porch!! It’s gorgeous!!! Man I would love to have a huge house a with a porch like that! Just beautiful!

  14. I found your blog from the link Karla posted.

    Oh my goodness! You have a fabulous porch. sigh

    ~elaine~ from SoCal

  15. Your porch is wonderful. I would be out there all the time and never come inside.

    Karen

  16. I’ve always wanted a house with a porch! Yours is amazing. As is your home and property! Let me know when you open your B&B 🙂

  17. The porch of all porches!

  18. I had to show my husband your place because I just knew he would love it — and he did. He said, “Wow, what a peaceful place and that porch is great!!!” Your home has such a gentle spirit and the steps invite you to walk up and take a look and to sit and take in the beauty that surrounds you.
    LOOOOVE your sleeping porch and all the pillows. D-Vine!!!
    hugs,
    Becky

  19. Oh, my, that does look cozy and romantic! What a wonderful porch!

  20. Rosie, thank you for saying hello so I could meet you! Thank you for adding my links too. I’ll do the same. Your porch is wonderful! I could linger there all day I think.

  21. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE your house. It is my dream to one day have a house that has a porch that wraps all the way around it. It must be like visiting HEAVEN at your house! Can I please come visit? LOL

  22. I’m breathless!

  23. I was just here looking over this magnificent porch …..I am just flat eat up with envy here.
    There should be a BUILDERS LAW that every house built have a fabulous porch all the way around the entire house!
    Coveting, bj

Leave a Reply

