Are you a Pumpkin?

I received this story from my former MIL, who is a wonderful woman. I think it’s great and wanted to share this with you. I can’t give specific credit to the author or the photographer because it’s one of those “email” things. Hope you are a pumpkin, too 🙂 ……. Rosie

pumpkin-story.jpg

Being a Christian is like being a pumpkin. God lifts you up, takes you in, and washes all the dirt off of you. He opens you up, touches you deep inside and scoops out all the yucky stuff– including the seeds of doubt, hate, greed, etc . Then He carves you a new smiling face and puts His light inside you to shine for all the world to see. This was passed on to me from another pumpkin. Now, it is your turn to pass it to a pumpkin. I liked this enough to send it to some of the pumpkins in my patch. Happy Fall!

15 responses to “Are you a Pumpkin?

  1. That’s a great picture! Look at all those pumpkins. That was a nice little story, thanks for sharing it with us. Does that mean God is the “Great Pumpkin”?? 😉

    *muah*
    Michelle

  2. That was a nice story, so true. Love the picture of the pumpkin. Have a great week!

    Bristol

  3. Hi! Come to my blog to pick up your award! You have been awarded the “You Make Me Smile” award!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  4. I just found your blog, what an adorable story 🙂 Blessings,
    Amy

  5. What a warm little story that is! I’m a pumpkin nut so this is a keeper for me 🙂

    Hope you have a great week!

    PS – Loving Michelle’s comment on the Great Pumpkin, that was a good giggle 🙂

  6. Wonderful story…clean and new with a light shining from us! How blessed we are! Have a great week!

    smiles, kari and kijsa

  7. What a cute and meaningful picture and little pumpkin story. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  8. What a lovely story and picture! That’s alot of pumpkins!

    Manuela

  9. What a beautiful idea! Thanks for sharing. Those ladybug earrings in your previous post are adorable! ~ Lynda xo

  10. That was a nice story. Sometimes I just delete those things that are floating around the internet. Thanks for sharing!

  11. I love the pumpkin story. Wonderful and so fitting this time of year. 🙂 Bren

    http://benzy55.typepad.com/my_weblog/

  12. Hi,

    So happy you paid a visit to my blog…I am very new to this wonderful world …. it has been a lot of trial and error…and I have a long long way to go…trying to balance it and getting product up is quite a challenge…

    I appreciate you giving me a heads up on the little “lovely” in my planter….I plan on having a lot more of it next year

    Do stop by again… it was nice to “see” you

    JO
    NeereAnDearCreations.com/wordpress

  13. Love your post!!!!
    Blessings,
    Becky

  14. I love this and it’s SO TRUE! What a great analogy. Thanks for posting it!

  15. What a great story. I love it! All of us Pumpkins, we are shining in the dark.
    Lidy

Leave a Reply

