Sunday Ecstasy

Bob asleep

You do not need to leave your room. Remain sitting at your table and listen. Do not even listen, simply wait, be quiet, still and solitary. The world will freely offer itself to you to be unmasked, it has no choice, it will roll in ecstasy at your feet.

Franz Kafka

Bob in Ecstasy

ECSTASY Dictionary.com – delight, bliss, elation. Ecstasy, rapture, transport, exaltation share a sense of being taken or moved out of one’s self or one’s normal state, and entering a state of intensified or heightened feeling.

My husband, my family, my home, my furry children ……. What more can one want to give them delight and bliss? Hope you are finding you Sunday Ecstasy……Rosie

7 responses to “Sunday Ecstasy

  1. Thanks for sharing this. And yes, I had my Sunday Ecstasy… a rumbling purr from our youngest kitten waking us (and one of the elder cats) up. The elder cat was not amused. *grin*

  2. You changed the look of your blog, I like it. You can post all the cat pictures you want, you will have an audience in me. There is nothing more comforting than a cute cat sleeping. We have two cats and a golden. We were at three cats until my Wiser did not come home a few years ago, he was such a cool cat. So I have been toying with the idea of adding a kitten, like our house is not crazy enough.

    I think it is so funny where cats find a cozy spot to lay. He looks so cozy in the
    potpourri. Have a great week. By the way I loved the purses!!

    Bristol

  3. You can never have enough cats right? : ) Or cat pictures! We have two and one dog…love them all.
    I have that same rooster lamp but with a different shade! So sweet!

    I adore your blog! I am new here and have come over via a few mutual blog friends! I saw your name so many times in the comments that I had to visit! I am so pleased I did!

    I will be back often and hope you will visit me as well.

    Stay well and have a sweet week!

    Hugs,
    Sue

  4. Hi, Rosie, thanks for stopping by to see me & leaving a comment! It’s so nice to meet you. Oh, those kitties are just too cute. I used to have one & they are just a joy to have around. I’ll have to stop by & look at more when I get a minute.

    Rhoda

  5. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    What a sweet cat! I do believe that they are the anecdote to a happy heart! xo, Becky

  6. Your black and white cat looks so much like mine! They even sleep in the same position.

  7. Cute cat photos! Felines rule the roost for sure. They sleep wherever they want to as they should. Have a nice weekend.

Leave a Reply

