Sewing Area

This is a long cry from how big my sewing area used to be….but I am thankful I found this Sauder Craft Armoire that holds a lot of my everyday supplies for the downstairs TV room. Now I am with the rest of the family and not shut away :-).

Sewing Armoire

Inside view of sewing armoire

I use this old Ikea shelf that I painted a cheery yellow for extra storage….hidden in the baskets.

Sewing Storage

And my light does double duty as a rack as I finish purses before they get photographed and taken to store.

-)

I miss my big studio, sometimes, but I enjoy being able to sit with my Hubby and sew while he is watching sports or a movie. I still have the big studio space above the garage…..that’s were my big stash of fabric and sewing supplies is kept (not photographable).

This room is still in transition….so I’ll post more pictures when more decorating is done.

Have a Wonderful Sunday………Rosie

16 responses to “Sewing Area

  1. Great space and love all of the storage features. Sometimes though I do like to be shut away. 😉

  2. I am going to have to show my Mom that amoire. Since she moved into a condo, she struggles with a place for sewing machine and a place to work. Even though you don’t have a huge space it looks like yoiu have a real productive work space. Enjoy your week.

    Bristol

  3. I really like what you’ve done with the space you have. I love everything neat and tidy too. I was almost swooning over the white baskets with red lining! lol Looks great!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  4. Rosie: Thanks so much for stopping by Meggie’s Stuff. I meet the nicest people thru Michelle. I have a computer armoire by Sauder…they have the most useful pieces! Yours looks great! I love the photos of your kitties…we cat people have to indulge each other… I have five of my own and a few who visit from time to time…could have something to do with the fact that I feed them. I’ll stop by often now that I know where you are.

  5. I love your sewing area–it looks wonderful! I love the white with the red, just beautiful.

  6. Your new workspace is perfect!
    Love the storage…
    Priscilla

  7. What a great use for that armoire! So nice to have everything so neat and tidy and ready to hand on it’s shelf or in it’s basket. It must be fun to work in such a great new space!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  8. What a great sewing area and fabulou storage ideas!

    Manuela

  9. I LOVE that Armoire! How wonderful to have everything you need all together in one place. Your baskets on the shelves look great too & SO nice & organized! I try so hard to get organized but never seem to get it all together so nice & neat! Great job on your etsy store!

    Have a great day!
    Kathy

  10. So cute and fun and organized (all of our favorite things)! Have a blessed day!

    smiles, kari and kijsa

  11. Wow, that is amazing! How lucky are you to be so organized and have everything so pretty!

  12. LOVE that armoire! I can imagine all sorts of possibilities for it. 🙂 Congrats on your Etsy shop! As soon as I’m up and running, I’ll add you to my favs. ~ Lynda ♥

  13. I love your yellow shelf – especially with the red bits here & there!

  14. Love the baskets in red and white!!

  15. Hello it was an absolute pleasure to come across, and read your blog. You really have some interesting information that I will have to share with my wife. If your ever looking for fabrics Lauren & I would be more than willing to help. Just let us know. Have a great evening.

    Josh & Lauren
    http://www.trendyfabrics.com

Leave a Reply

