Six Facts

Yikes…..when Junie Moon gave me the You make me Smile Award, she also tagged me to list 6 facts about myself.

1/ I have to read….no, you don’t understand, I HAVE to read ( I have to have at least 2 books waiting to be read on my bedstand or I get nervous).

dsc04011.jpg

2/ I am a frustrated farmer at heart. I live in my dream home but I can’t have farm animals….so to make it absolutely perfect, I would put it on 5 acres in an area where there are no restrictions and i would have a dozen chickens, 5 goats, 2 burros, an old horse…..you get the idea.

bypics072.jpg respage3.jpg

3/ I get migraines ……. so badly ….. that I sometimes lose several days in a row….like this week…. so if I disappear for a while that’s where I’ve gone.

dsc04008.jpg

4/ Along with the farm animals……I wish I had a huge compound of homes where all my grown children could all live together with me but in their separate homes……close enough to all get together often for big meals….but separate enough not to drive each other crazy….

lb-5.jpg

5/ I am absolutely terrified of mice. *** There will be no pictures of mice! ***

6/ I sleep the best when the bedroom is about 55 degrees.

photo-road_winter.jpg

So, now you know 🙂 Have the Best of Weekends…..Rosie

5 responses to “Six Facts

  1. Six interesting facts! I too suffer with migraines, so I feel your pain sweetie. I love the idea of a family compound, in fact we have quite a few friends who’ve done this very thing. They are all farming families. It works wonderfully! Congratulations on your award, you deserve it.
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  2. So fun to find out a little more about you Rosie! I have to read also! In fact, I stopped at Barnes and Noble today on my way home to get a “back-up” book!
    Penny

  3. I love to find out more about my dear friends here in blogland 🙂 I’m with you on the reading. I can’t even tell you how many I have going at once and an even bigger pile in my “to read” pile! Hope you are having a wonderful Sunday!

    Hugs,
    Dena

  4. I’m the same way with the books – on any given night, there are at least 7 or 8 stacked on the nightstand. I like to have variety 🙂

  5. Hi If you truly suffer migraines and take meds frequently, you might want to consider a chiropractor. I am learning a great deal about spinal health can lead to fewer migraines as well as many other discomforts that so many of us contribute to being older or to being a woman. there is relief without drugs. Check it out.
    K

Leave a Reply

