Rooster Wall Pocket

Wall Pocket Wall

Who needs wall paper? I can line my wall with these…LOL

I think i’ve worked out the right dimensions for the pockets now….at least for this size wall hanging.

Still looking for glass knobs that have the screw embedded in them so I can screw them into the wall to hang the wall pockets from. I know I have seen that kind of thing but so far all I see are the kind that screw in from the other side of the door or cabinet. Yikes…..I didn’t think it would be this hard. Anyone have any suggestions?

18 responses to “Rooster Wall Pocket

  1. Great idea! The magazine pockets looks great…such a nice idea to keep them off the tables and floor.

  2. jean @sweet nothings

    I’m so glad you found me…I should leave my address. Sorry.
    I am just loving these wall pockets. I need one so am going over to your shop and look around.
    bj

  3. jean @sweet nothings

    Have you looked on eBay? Seems to me they have lots of things and they just may have these knobs, too. Good luck.

  4. Rosie, The rooster wall pocket is perfect!
    Penny

  5. The wall pockets look terrific! I see you have a copy of the famous Victoria magazine! I have been trying to get a copy of it here, and finally had to special order it from the USA. I am dying to read it! Stop teasing me! lol
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  6. OK – HOW MUCH?? The colors would be perfect for my kitchen and to top it off It’s ROOSTERS!!

    Love,
    Julie

  7. Hi Rosie, I really really love that rooster hanging. Just a thought, I can see them hanging from the side of a computer desk to keep it better organized. I have all kinds of 3 ring binders that I keep on my desk for work. What a way to keep them handy yet out of the way. Great job!

  8. That rooster print is SO CUTE! It’s so “whimsical” 😉

  9. jean @sweet nothings

    Looks like we are all wanting to know how much the wall pockets are. I need that toile one!! 🙂 I didn’t find them in your shop…did I overlook them? They are just precious.

  10. Hello! My first visit here…you have a very charming spot here in blogland! LOVE your wall pocket! Happy Day :o)

  11. Those are so yummy…we love them both! Hope you and your family have a fun (and safe) holiday!

    blessings, kari and kijsa

  12. Gril you got a great thing going with those wall pockets… simply adorable.. and the rooster is wayyy neat!@

    HUGS

    JO

  13. I’m so glad you found me! I have so enjoyed visiting your blog. I love your wall pockets, so beautiful and handy, too.
    I added your name to my 100th post give away, too.
    xo Lidy

  14. I love the rooster print fabric as much as the black-and-white. It looks so lovely.

  15. Hi!
    What a wonderful quote. Love it.
    And I love those wallpockets. How functional and pretty at the same time.
    Donna

  16. I love your wall pockets!
    The roosrer fabric is great…
    Priscilla

  17. I really like these!! Did you make up the pattern yourself? So cute and practical!!

  18. Rosie, where did you find the rooster fabric? It’s just what I am looking for! Thanks!
    Shells

Leave a Reply

