With a chicken to light your way

chicken lantern

Wish I were a better photographer. This iron chicken has a little holder for a tea light and looks very sweet with the light reflecting out the openwork. It also makes a great door stop in the summer time.

Today is going to be a fun day. After lunch, I am making the big trip to the fabric store (45 minutes) to replenish my fabric stash……..with wall pockets definitely in mind….and some skinny Christmas themed ones to put your Christmas cards into. I am going to have so much fun….my husband is so afraid. LOL

I just listed the Rooster Wall Pocket in my Etsy Store along with a bright Orange and Teal one. I’ve sold the black and cream Toile pocket but I’ll be looking for something similar today….so don’t fret 🙂

7 responses to “With a chicken to light your way

  1. Very cute! I love the idea of thinner wall pockets for Christmas Cards! Can’t wait to see those!

    Manuela

  2. Nope. Seems there no justifying a rooster wall pocket right now with my husband. Whatever. I love the little chicken though. I’m sure she looks adorable with her tea light all aglow!

    Love,
    Julie

  3. Can’t wait to see the fabrics you come home with! I love shopping for fabric. Oh who am I kidding. I just love shopping for anything full stop! lol Cute chook tealight too!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  4. Love the chicken candle holder…your pictures are great….have fun at the fabric store!
    Penny

  5. That chicken candleholder makes me smile–what fun!

  6. Can’t wait to see your stash of fabric. Your chicken doorstop is charming!

  7. jean @sweet nothings

    I’m looking forward to seeing what you came home with! I love pretty fabric and can’t sew a stitch! If it’s nothing fancy, I may can sew a little. Measuring is my downfall…I just hate it! Sewing makes me a basket case whereas it helps others to relax, I’ve heard. First mistake I make, I want to fling mine against the wall !!! lol Actually, I am not a very crafty person at all….so glad you are, tho! 🙂
    bj

Leave a Reply

