Fabric Stash

dsc04085.jpg

Yesterday’s shopping trip was a little disappointing. My favorite Home Dec materials were not on sale like I thought….and I could use only one coupon! So, with a few pieces found on clearance, one piece purchased with coupon and a couple at full price (yikes!), I managed to get enough to keep me busy and off the streets for a week or so.

I also was chagrined by the weight of all the Christmas Fabric…..way too lightweight for my kind of projects….bummer. Anyone know of some Christmas fabric that is 7 or 10 oz in weight?

Oh well, enough with the complaining. There is always the internet….have you ever shopped J Caroline Creative? I’ve bought some nice canvas prints from there that I can’t get locally.

What are you doing this weekend? Me? I’m sewing 🙂

4 responses to “Fabric Stash

  1. Love the fabrics you did get! This weekend I am STILL working on my mosaic teacart! This mosaic piece is like mosaicking 5 tables. It has three tiers tops and two folding sides…It is taking forever! But, hopefully I will be done this weekend or the beginning of next week.
    Penny

  2. Looks like you managed to get some good stuff…can’t wait to see what you make from it!

    smiles, kari and kijsa

  3. It is a pleasure to meet you! I Love meeting new friends within the blog community!!
    All the colors you’ve posted I LoVe and would look great with the Look of Tuscany in my home!
    STOP BY my place next week as I am having a GIFT AWAY DRAW and I know YOU will love it!!
    wink wink..NG

  4. Beautiful stash you came home with!

    Lallee (who has a weakness for anything red)

Leave a Reply

