Flatware in a box

flatwaye.jpg

I have been trying to get a good picture of this for a couple days….different light…..different camera settings….but to no avail. So, I will describe them. This place setting of flatware (I have just 4 other sets) is lightweight and the handles are a hammered metal finish. They are, I’m sure, of no real value except to me. They came from my husband’s mother’s house and I have no idea of their history. What they remind me of is the flatware and dishes my mother would collect when I was little. They were in canisters of oatmeal and some where in boxes of detergent. I always thought it was so much fun when she pulled one out from their hiding place. Anyway, I love them and use them often…..they are precious to me and I am thankful for the memory they conjure up.

Have the Best of Days,
Rosie

7 responses to “Flatware in a box

  1. What great memories! I love them too!
    Penny

  2. Hi Rosie! I think your flatware is lovely too! What I really like though is the memories you shared and the sense of tradition. I love family heritage & traditions, all the little things like table ware & linens that provoke such treasured memories. Thank you sweetie! Can’t wait to see what you’ve been up to on the sewing machine!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  3. Oh what pretty flatware, I love the sparklie look to them. I think the memories of dishes and flatware make up the very best part of using them. Hope you are having a great day 🙂

    Hugs,
    Dena

  4. Beautiful flatware and lovely memories! It’s really hard to get a good picture of something so delicate, isn’t it? Enjoy them — they’re wonderful!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  5. What a lovely memory and I think the flatware is truly lovely!

  6. Your flatware is so pretty. I love the hammered finish it has.
    I think the best things are those that hold special moments or memories for us.
    I think it’s lovely that you appreciate yours.

    Best wishes!

  7. I love stuff like this; things that invoke memories—so neat.

Leave a Reply

