His and Hers Coffee Table

Cindy at My Romantic Home wants to know….“What’s on your coffee table?” Cindy’s is so romantic….soft and feminine.

Mine ….. is usually a disaster……and sometimes there is a cat or two on it as well…..so I don’t usually do too much to it. This Fall, however, I bought this huge flat basket and filled it full of faux autumn leaves, scented pine cones and a big ‘ole candle. Since the basket is so full it kept my fur balls from thinking it was a comfy place to lay down 🙂

dsc04227.jpg

Can you guess which side of the table is mine and which is Hubby’s?

dsc04221.jpg

So, come on, tell Cindy.“What’s on your coffee table?”

13 responses to “His and Hers Coffee Table

  1. That is beautiful! I love the smell of those scented pine cones! I could almost smell yours through my computer screen!

  2. Very pretty! I like your style. Well, let’s see, I’m guessing it’s you that is the race car enthusiast….right?? 😉

    Gorgeous sofa, by the way.

  3. Very nice. You mean you let your husband have a spot? LOL
    Nan

  4. I forgot to introduce myself. I’m Nan and I just started blogging. Please drop in if you get a chance.

  5. Rosie, I really like the coffee table setting that you have, the basket is a good idea done up like that. I had to laugh at Nan’s comment, it reminded me of my dh & I. He knows he’s taking his life in his hands if he touches the coffee table, and heaven forbid if he puts drips coffee over it! lol He’s a patient man for sure to live with me!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  6. I was checking out at WalMart yesterday and said the the clerk, “what is that wonderful smell?” She told me it was the scented pinecones nearby. How wonderful they must make your room smell.

  7. Rosie, I just did a post on my coffee table too, and thought you might like to see it. Fun post, thanks for sharing!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  8. No, no your coffee table is so quite I like it. It is so nice that each of you have a side, so nice.
    Suzy

  9. Good morning! Drop over to my place when you get a minute. You’ve been tagged!

  10. jean @sweet nothings

    I could tell which side was yours with my eyes closed. As soon as I felt those remotes, I’d know it was HIS side! Haha…..
    Beautiful table and I love that basket full of goodies!
    bj

  11. Remote controls are always the clue (grin). I think it all looks lovely. We don’t have a coffee table. I got rid of it years ago because it kept collecting things. Now my husband has to put his remote controls into the basket I bought for him.

  12. I do like your coffee table! and what a nice fall display…….a bit like mine with the magazines……My remotes live on the table too from time to time. I also joined cindy’s ‘whats on your coffee table’
    See you again soon

    Priscilla x

  13. You must be so busy, whipping up pretty things for Christmas!
    hugs this morning,
    bj

Leave a Reply

