100th Post Giveaway!

I made it!

This has been so much fun for me and a great creative outlet. I don’t feel quite as inspired now that summer is over. I think perhaps working in my garden and being on my porch is what gives me my juice, so to speak. So please bear with me through the long cold winter months if I seem to only show my sewing projects and not much else 🙂

Speaking of sewing projects…..for this giveaway, I would like for you to choose which prize you want.

The set of two Rooster Coat Hanger Cozies Coat Hanger Cozy
(These are 18″ wooden coat hangers covered in Home dec material)

or, the Christmas Card Wall Pocket Christmas Card Wall Pocket
( There are three pockets just the right size for tucking your Christmas cards into)

Hope everyone enters…..lurkers and old friends……those close by and those of you in far off lands. I appreciate everyone of you very much. Just leave me a comment (this post only) and tell me which one you would like. I will announce the winner on Monday, November 19th.

Now, I will most likely disappear until then. Our Thanksgiving Dinner is this Sunday and I actually must do some cleaning and cooking….oh the horror…..just kidding 🙂

Have the Best of Days……….Rosie

40 responses to “100th Post Giveaway!

  1. Your work is just amazingly wonderful!!! I so love your blog and am loving catching up here after being away for so long! I think you are pretty darned special and want to send you congrats on a blog well done!! : )
    LOVE the banner and the look of it here….so pretty!

    Hugs aplenty,
    Sue

  2. jean @sweet nothings

    I’m thrilled to be the first commenter on this exciting post!! I just love BOTH but since I just got the pretty wall pocket and I am soooo loving those covered hangers…..I would choose the hangers, please and thank you very much!!
    Happy day, bj

  3. I love both. I’d probably choose the hangers though 🙂

  4. Dear Rosie,
    Congratulations on your 100th post! That is a wonderful accomplishment and you’ve been such a sweetheart every step of the way!
    I would love to win either of these – as they are SO cute!
    May you have many more blissful blogging days!

    xo,
    Kim

  5. I’d love BOTH!!! But… If I had to pick, I’d chose the rooster hanger cover. I love roosters/hens!!! Please enter this lurker. LOL

  6. Congrats on your 100th post. I do visit your site every day although I don’t always leave a comment. I would love to enter in your contest though and I pick the Christmas card wall pocket just because I love Christmas cards! Keep up the good work and I hear you about feeling uninspired during these fall and winter months. I believe I need green grass and leaves with dots of colored flowers to keep me creative.

  7. Congrads!! Defently sign me up for the Christmas Card Wall Pocket! I know just where to hang it and the Christmas cards should be arriving soon! 🙂

  8. I just found your site– these are both lovely. I especially like the hangers though, because I just LOVE that fabric you used! The stripe detailing at the bottom looks great too.

  9. GAood Morning…..

    Congratulations on your 100th post……this is my first visit I got your name from Kim @ Daisy Cottage.

    I would definitely like to have my name added for your giveaway, how sweet…I love them both !!!

    I will be back again to visit
    Kathy 🙂

  10. Hi Rosie!
    Please enter me in your lovely 100th post giveaway! I love them both too, but I am a rooster lady~

    It has been a pleasure getting to know you!
    Penny

  11. They are both great but the hangers could be used all year! There’s that practical side of me coming out!
    Hangers!
    Nan

  12. Oooh, will I be lucky again???
    Love both, but when you first put the wall pockets out, it was “Wooeee” for me….
    Congratulations!!
    MimiG

  13. Conrats on your 100th post. I’m glad I ‘happened upon’ your blog and am enjoying it. I’d love to enter your draw for the rooster coat hangers.

  14. Congratulations Rosie! Happy 100th! That magic 100 comes up pretty fast doesn’t it?! I love to enter your give away, and while I would be happy to win either, the wall pocket is just ever so slightly pushing to the lead for me. I hope you have a wonderful day!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  15. Well you know that I’m a rooster-holic. So if I win, I would be thrilled and honored to have the hangers. Congratulations on your 100th post!!

    Love,
    Julie

  16. Christmas Card Wall Pocket please!

  17. I love to get the Christmas Card Wall Pocket too!

  18. Your hanger coats are really Wonderful! Love the red roosters!
    Sandra Evertson

  19. That would be hard to do they are both nice. So please count me in and have a great Thanksgiving.

  20. CONGRATULATIONS on reaching your 100th post!

    I followed your link from Cindy’s blog regarding the coffee table post.

    It looks like you have a lovely blog. I’ll have to checkout your archives.
    Even though I’m new, I hope you’ll enter me in your drawing.

    ~elaine~

  21. I’m loving both of your projects!

  22. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    Hi Rosie!!

    These are all so cute!!! I love it all! Ok, what to choose …hmmm..I love roosters, so I will have to say the hangers, although the organizer is to live for!!!! Have you stopped by my Nov. 11th post? I haven’t looked to see if you have, but I am having a little giveaway, too. Would love for you to enter if you wish. xo, Becky

  23. Hi Rosie!
    These are very cute. Of course, since I love cute hangers AND roosters, I would have to go with the Rooster Hangers!
    Have a great Thanksgiving!

    Melissa

  24. Terri B in Oregon

    Oh, I am loving the hanger cozies!! And they will go with my bedroom!!

  25. jean @sweet nothings

    OH, ROSIE…am I being lead to believe that you DON’T care for ONE of my heros, Mr. Harrison Ford????????
    smiles,
    bj

  26. CONGRATS Rosie on your 100th post! 🙂 I’m so lucky today to be finally able to visit people AND able to enter some giveaways! YAYYY ME! 🙂

    I love those hangers!

    Have a great Thanksgiving dinner this weekend.

    *muah
    Michelle

  27. How beautiful those hangers are! And congratulations on your 100th post. I just found my way here from Mary’s blog and can’t wait to go back through your archives. It looks like you have an amazingly beautiful home.

    ~~ Heidi ~~

  28. Hi Rosie,

    Congratulations on your 100th post! I am so glad you are here and that I have been able to visit with you. Everything you make is so adorable!

    Enjoy your Thanksgiving 🙂

    Hugs,
    Dena

  29. oh! most definitely the hanger cozies!
    Have a joyous Thanksgiving and enjoy your family! We’ll all be here when you get back!
    🙂 abbie

  30. Rosie congratulations on your 100th post… I have a ways to go for that one….

    I simply adore the rooster hangar cozies… please count me in!

    HUGS

  31. Hi, Rosie, I like the Christmas card holder…too cute!

    RHoda

  32. Hi Rosie… Congratulations on your 100th post! I’m new in the blogginh business, so I have a loooooooooong way to go until I reach my 100th post… I got here through one of the many wonderful blogging gals (can’t remember now which), but just wanna say it was nice meeting you.

    Come visit me at my house in the roses…

    Love,

    Cielo

  33. Congratulations on your 100th post! I found you from Little Red House and I will be back for more visits. I love your organizer~pretty and functional.

  34. Hi Rosie, thanks for telling me about your giveaway. Please enter me.
    Hugs, DebraK

  35. Both are so incredibly adorable. But I NEED the Christmas card wall pocket. All my friends would be so jealous!

    By the way, of all the names submitted so far for my snowman, I like yours best. And I’m not just saying that! I won’t be the judge….

  36. Hi! Nice to meet you!

    I think both of these items are wonderful prizes! I would probably choose the Christmas Card Holder!

    Thanks for including me! I’ve enjoyed my visit!

    KJ
    California

  37. Congrats on your 100th post! I love visiting your blog and seeing what creative things you’re up to. Those rooster hanger covers are fabulous!! I’d love a chance at winning them. ~ hugs, Lynda xo

    ps ~ hope your Thanksgiving dinner is wonderful!

  38. LOVE the hanger cozies…..
    Francie

  39. Oh… it would be so hard to decide… but I do have this thing for roosters… and wouldn’t vintage aprons look so cute hanging off these magnificant hangers?

    May you and your family have a very Happy Thanksgiving!

  40. poofergirlsperspective

    Hi Rosie … I don’t know which one I like better!… they are both fantastic. I don’t really need to be included in the drawing … I just wanted to say hello and tell you that your work is amazing! Someone else deserves your beautiful work more then little old me. 🙂 Congrats on your 100th post. I love to view your site.

Leave a Reply

