A Few Pictures

OK, I lied……….I couldn’t stay away…….just a few pictures….and then I’ll get back to my Thanksgiving Sunday Dinner preparations. DSC04248.JPGDid you notice the pretty candle in the middle? It came from The Scented Cottage.DSC04251.JPGDSC04249.JPGDSC04254.JPGDSC04257.JPGThese are all hand me down pieces from several wonderful families. I am not into researching the names….. perhaps some day. They are precious enough to me now….it really doesn’t matter if they have a monetary value. Although, not so precious, when I am using stinky cleaners to remove the tarnish…lol. p.s. You have til Sunday midnight to enter my 100th Post Giveaway….now get busy! 

17 responses to “A Few Pictures

  1. jean @sweet nothings

    Oh, Rosie…what pretty pieces. Don’t even think about the work of polishing them…they are so pretty, they are worth it !!
    Thanks for coming by my place…pls. come back soon!
    bj

  2. Love your silver and your displays ! Thanks for the plug too 🙂 I am going to bookmark you and add you to my blog list unless you tell me not to…LOL

    Francie

  3. Rosie, these pieces of silver are so beautiful! I have to agree though, cleaning them is a yucky part of the ownership of such devine treasures! I just took a silver serving tray to the Goodwill because I got so disgusted with cleaning it…now I am regretting it! Off to check out those scented candles 🙂 Have a great day.

    Hugs,
    Dena

  4. What beautiful pieces! Love the candle too!
    And thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. Have a great day!
    Donna

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love your silver. I have a set from a great aunt, but it does not make many appearances because of the whole polishing ordeal. I don’t like that stuff either. It looks so beautiful when it is shiny though. Happy polishing.
    Heather

  6. What nice pieces. It doesn’t matter what they’re called just that you love them.
    Nan

  7. Ooohhh Rosie, I love those spoons and the candle! They’re gorgeous! How’s all the preperations going? I hope you’re enjoying your day sweetie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  8. That candle is so cute! And your silver pieces are beautiful! Do they still sell Tarn-X? Have a great Thanksgiving!!

    Love,
    Julie

  9. Hi, rosie, those are some beautiful silver pieces. Hope you enjoy using them this Thanksgiving.

    xo,
    Rhoda

  10. I love those pieces. the pictures are great. Have a wonderful dinner!!
    Bristol

  11. I love vintage silver! And I actually like it tarnished!
    Penny

  12. Your silver is gorgeous, Rosie! I’d leave it tarnished … it looks so pretty that way. ~ Lynda xo

  13. What sweet pieces of silver~love the candle too! I have some beautiful brown floral floating candles for my turkey day. Michelle

  14. What pretty silver pieces!

    I’ve always liked silver trays a bit tarnished because all the intricate designs seem to stand out more, but that’s just me 🙂

  15. What beautiful silver you have Rosie! Do you use it often of have it on display in a cupboard or hutch? The candle is so pretty. What is the scent?

    ~~ Heidi ~~

  16. Love your tray. It looks awsome.

  17. I love this old silver! In the last few years, I have really become more drawn to it.

    Holiday Hugs,
    KJ

Leave a Reply

