Christmas Whimsy

Whimsical Deer Head

OK, now I know you are saying “This woman has a cracked noggin”! And you know what? I think you are right πŸ™‚

Whimsical Deer Head

We saw this fellow a couple months ago in a local store and Hubby and I both decided we had to have him. His place is in the downstairs rec room normally but I brought him upstairs for Christmas. I think he needs a big evergreen wreath around him. So, that will be this weeks Christmas decoration purchase.

Christmas Garland

And finally, the garlanded door looking out on the light snow coming down this Sunday Morning.

Have the Best of Weeks……….Rosie

p.s. Added two more hangers sets to The Rosie’s Whimsy Etsy Shop

Black and White Floral Coat Hanger Cozy

Paisley, Black and Tan Coat Hanger Cozy

21 responses to “Christmas Whimsy

  1. I love your garlanded door looking out onto the snow. I have never experienced a white Christmas, having only ever had Christmas in Australia. One of my dreams is to do so.

    That Rudolf is really groovy, as are the coathangers.

    Kate

  2. I think this deer fellow will look great with a wreath.
    Nan

  3. HA! The deer is adorable!! And your garland is absolutely beautiful, Rosie!!

    Love,
    Julie

  4. love, love, the deer!! Coooool idea

  5. Your decorations looks so festive and the snow is so pretty! Your new hangers are wonderful!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  6. A wreath would be perfect for your deer. He is too cute!

  7. Love all your decorating–that garland is wonderful and festive! The deer…well, I’m just glad it’s not a real deer head!! LOL! Beautiful hanger covers–love the fabrics you’ve used. Your shops has some lovely offerings! Happy week, my friend! :o) ((HUGS))

  8. I love the deer! And yes, the wreath will make it perfect….your hangers are adorable again!
    Penny

  9. Oh he is wild! I like him though. Also your hangers are great!! I really love the slide show!!

  10. Oh, I love your decorations..that garland is beautiful..the scene outside is beautiful and I’m gonna just love a wreath around that cute deer’s neck!
    Happy day, bj

  11. Oh! He’s a cutie! Very fancy danglies.. deer in these woods aren’t that sparkly! I wish they were though! πŸ™‚ Love the music..
    ♥ Abbie

  12. What a beauiful window and a gorgeous view! I like Rudolph — he’s got character. πŸ™‚
    xoxo,
    Mary

  13. Rosie, I tried to leave a comment on this post last night before I went to bed, but it wouldn’t let me! Crazy computers. So now it’s 6am Tuesday here and I am trying again! lol I love, LOVE the decorations over the door, and I think your little Rudolph guy is very sweet! Your new hangers a terrific too, as always!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  14. Wow–that deer is awesome! What a truly fantastic find. I’m loving all of your decorations as well as your lovely sewing projects.

  15. Oh, how cute! I love your little deer & that garland is very pretty. Happy holidays!

    Rhoda

  16. Oh, he is a dashing fellow:) I love your garland doorway with the lovely view of the snow.

    Your hanger covers are beautiful!

    Thanks for stopping by to visit me the other day. Come back again anytime.

    Rhonda

  17. The reindeer is precious! He would look perfect in my home with all my other reindeer. Glad you were able to get your sewing done without any furry interruptions.

  18. Love the deer. A lady in the antique shop had one for sale.It was to hight for me since I wouldn’t use it much. Love him though.

  19. I LOVE the deer!! I adore all your decorations.
    I think the holidays, or life itself, would be just awful without some whimsy!!

    Especially Roseie’s Whimsey!!

    Hugs,
    Sue

  20. I love the deer!

Leave a Reply

