Just a dusting of snow….

dsc04507.jpg

….but it feels like Christmas to me…..

I’ve been doing a bit of “Etsy” shopping for myself. I know, I know….I should be buying Christmas presents but we’ve got that just about covered…so…..

From Jeweled Elegance Etsy Shop, I purchased these wonderful earrings. The first pair I will wear on Christmas Day. The second pair I couldn’t photograph to save my soul…but they are a gorgeous shade of blue and just sparkle…..can’t wait to wear these with a white sweater and jeans.
dsc04517.jpg dsc04522.jpg dsc04530.jpg

And then there were some luscious cards at WhimsyTwo. I couldn’t resist..two of my favorite things evergreens and roosters 🙂
dsc04511.jpg dsc04512.jpg

These loverly shops have artists and blogs to go visit also. Donna is the artist behind the cards…..go visit her at Donna’s Art The ear bobbles are made at Jeweled Elegance. Go visit these gals. They are talented, interesting, and fun!

13 responses to “Just a dusting of snow….

  1. Lovely ear-rings Rosie, they will go beautifully with blue jeans and a white sweater (which we call a jumper over here). The cards are beautiful too! Hope you’re having a wonderful week and enjoying that dusting of snow. Spare a thought for us struggling in the hot tropical humid heat!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  2. You’ve found some lovely things, Rosie.
    Isn’t snow wonderful this time of year? I love it, and will keep hoping for a little more in our part of the world.
    I hope you have a lovely day.
    Take care.

  3. Oh, I love all your new treasures! Those blue bird earrings are soooo pretty. Also wanted to say I’ve noticed how very generous you are to suggest going to visit other bloggers. You are a sweetie and I’m so glad to have met you!!
    Happy day, bj

  4. Looks like you had a great shopping trip.
    Nan

  5. We think Donna is a wonderful artist too….she had the cutest bunny on her blog the other day!

    Have a wonderful shopping day!

    smiles, kari and kijsa

  6. Thank you Rosie for mentioning me in your post! I’m so glad you liked the cards! The earrings are beautiful! Have a good day!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  7. I love everything!! I’m always on the lookout for some new earrings.

    Love,
    Julie

  8. Thanks for sharing the photo of the snow. It was in the 80s here today and not at all likely to snow.

    Boy, your shopping really netted you some amazing things.

  9. Love the picture of the snow! And your etsy items are wonderful. I love the rooster cards the best..
    Penny

  10. Rosie,
    It seems I have been floowing you around blog land… each comment you make I say “Yeah what Rosie said…
    ¥ou are a very iteresting person
    Linda

  11. Beautiful finds and treasures there! Good to have a little treat once in a while ;o) I know what you mean, my Etsy earnings often go into buying at Etsy…good to support the other artisans too when I can! Happy Day ((HUGS))

  12. Rosie,
    Lovely Etsy finds! Isn’t it fun to find some handmade treasures for yourself?

    Here’s a tip on your photo problems. Try not using a flash; just hold the camera really still. (I never, ever use a flash.)

    Warm regards,
    Susan

  13. Your home is so lovely decorated for the holidays! And the kitties….I love the kitties. You’re so blessed to have all those furry friends. I can’t get my husband to agree to even one house kitty.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog again. I really do have a snowman ornament saved for you, if you want it (for playing the name game.) Just email me with your addy and I’ll pop him in the mail to you.

    thomastemple at bellsouth dot net

    Have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

