Kitties Roasting by an Open Fire….

Kitties Roasting by an Open Fire

…..only in the most kitty enjoyable way 🙂 What you can’t see is the fourth basket in the back is also filled with a kitty, too!

Hope you all are keeping warm. (()) Rosie

28 responses to “Kitties Roasting by an Open Fire….

  1. Cat by a hot tin stove! That’s cute.
    Nan

  2. They know how to keep warm & cosy! ~ Lynda xo

  3. How cute are the kitties?? They look so cozy in their beds, soaking up the warmth. They’re adorable!

    Love,
    Julie

  4. Kitties roasting and kitties by a hot tin stove…now I am giggling. : ) Whatever the play on words, they are so sweet and it all looks so cozy. I lo`ve the stove and your floor! Love those tiles. I have been looking at tiles to eventually lay in our bathroom and kitchen. Those would be perfect! Love the color!

    My 2 kitties love to be warm and think the down bed comforter is for THEIR use only! Of course the dog thinks it is his. We only get to use it by default!

    Have a sweet Thursday!

    Hugs,
    Sue

  5. Awww that is so sweet. I wished mine would lay in a basket.

  6. I could never get my 5 felines in one place at the same time. What a great shot! I feel so cozy just looking at the fire and your kitties.

  7. Oh how cute! They look so cozy and warm by the fire.
    Hugs,
    Donna

  8. Everyone looks so cozy and warm!

    Christmas blessings,
    kari & kijsa

  9. Awe……now that is a picture! How cozy..
    Penny

  10. Sooo cute… I wish i was right by that fire… looks so warm and inviting…

    HUGS
    JO

  11. Oh now, that is just THE cutest thing! Toasted kitties! lol
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  12. This is such a cute picture and your post title made me laugh out loud.

  13. Oh, so sweet! Everyone has either own basket to toast in. Our kitty has been making the most of his basket by our fireplace too! Keeping warm as we can in chilly Norway! Happy Days ((HUGS))

  14. Oh, Rosie…9 (NINE) inches of snow expected?? That, my friend, is a lot of snow. I do not envy you!!
    These kitties are so precious, all snuggled in before a warm fire. I just LOVE your wood burner, too.
    hugs and stay warm, bj

  15. Rosie sweetie, I hope everything goes well and very quickly for you today. You are in my thoughts and prayers.
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  16. That makes me smile. I swear it is never too warm for a cat!

  17. Aww they all look so cozy and adorable! Love the stove! I’ve always wanted a wood burning stove. It would be so handy for those power outages we have.

    Manuela

  18. How cozy is this perfect winter scene?! The kitties look so cozy & warm! Thanks for visiting my blog~yours is lovely & I’m off to read more! 🙂 chris

  19. Hmmm… do they make human-size baskets? ‘Cause I would be right there with them!

  20. How cute is that? Meow. I’m sure I’ve mentioned to you before, I love your little magazine pockets. Such a great idea and they all look so great to with such nice fabric selections.

    Happy creative holidays!

    Lisa

  21. hi, friend Rosie…thanks for stopping by today. if you will come see me sometime, I’ll let you wear my red pj’s….:)
    hugs, bj

  22. That is just precious!

    oxox
    Jennifer

  23. Oh, my – how cozy! You must love sitting there with your sweet kitties!

  24. Dear Rosie,
    Love your kitties! Isn’t it funny how they always find the best spot in the house?

    Have a wonderful Christmas!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  25. That looks like kitty bliss! They always find the coziest spots, don’t they?

    I was just getting caught up here and ran across your post with the earrings! Thank you so much for mentioning them! I hope you enjoy wearing them this holiday season and for many years to come.

  26. That is JUST PRECIOUS! I love seeing kitties all cuddled up. I have three of my own and boy, sometimes I wish I were one! LOL!

  27. Being a cat and woodstove lover, this makes purrfect sense to me! 🙂 I say those cats are very smart indeed.

    ~~ Heidi ~~

Leave a Reply

