A New Baby

That’s right! We are expecting a baby in July……
010508blog.jpg

No, not me! My daughter!

You’ll have to take my word on it….she is beautiful πŸ™‚ She just heard the baby’s heartbeat for the first time yesterday and will have her first sonogram in 2 weeks. I am so excited. This is bringing up all sorts of wonderful memories. I loved being pregnant πŸ™‚

This will be my first grandchild and I know my daughter will be the most excellent mother!

It’s so wonderful to share this news with all of my friends.

Have the Best of Weekends……..Rosie

21 responses to “A New Baby

  1. CONGRATULATIONS to you all! I’m so happy and excited for you! Does your daughter have any names picked out yet? I love choosing baby names! What a wonderful start to the new year! Hugs!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  2. How very exciting and what a blessing to welcome a new special little life in the world! I am thrilled for all of you.

  3. How wonderful! Congrats to your daughter and all your family! May this waiting time be a joyful one! Happy weekend to you and Happy New Year! (((HUGS))

  4. OMG! What wonderful news! So happy that you shared it with us is blogland. Congrats to all! We will now expect regualar checkups…I mean updates.

  5. Congrats to you all!! How exciting! It will be a Happy New Year for sure!
    Have a great weekend
    Michelle

  6. Yeay!! Congratulations to your daughter and to you, new grandma! πŸ™‚ Now you can sew up all sorts of lovelies for the nursery, outfits, playgoodies, OH! The list is endless!! πŸ™‚ Enjoy your weekend dear Rosie!
    Hugs,
    Abbie

  7. Congratulations!

    “When a child is born, so is a grandmother”

    There is nothing like that first one, and the one after and the two after that…and on and on…

    Happy Times!

  8. Congratulations! What wonderful news. How exciting to become a grandmother for the first time.

  9. Congratulations! How exciting! What a great way to start the new year!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  10. Omygoodness Rosie…. what a way to start off the NEW YEAR!!!Congratulations… grandma to be!! And Congratulations to your daughter too!! I couldnt think of a more blessed and wonderful start to 2008

    HUGS

    JO

  11. Outstanding! What will you be called? Grandma, Grams, Granny, Nana, Mama Rosie, …………
    You’re gonna have some great posts about this baby.
    Nan

  12. Oh!! Happy Baby!! This is wonderful news. Give the mom to be a hug from me and keep one for yourself!
    Penny

  13. hey, my daughter is due in July too–July 12!! It will be her second! So congrats!

  14. oh, and ps–you don’t know how great it is to be a grandma until you are one!!

  15. Congrats!!! We just found out we are having one in Aug. I can’t wait to hear the heart beat also.

  16. Rosie sweetie, I have an award waiting for you over at Jacaranda Cottage! I love the names your daughter & son-in-law have chosen too! You’ll have to keep us updated on how things are going ok?!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  17. Oh how exciting! 2008 will be a wonderful year!
    A sweet new baby!

    Congratulations to all of you!

    Hugs,
    Sue

  18. Oh, Rosie…somehow I missed this post.CONGRATULATIONS on becoming a grandmother. Believe me, girlfriend, you are in for the ride of your life. There’s just nothing like it. Be prepared to wear your heart on the outside of your body from now on!
    hugs to you and your daughter…you will become 3 generations!! How neat is that !!!
    bj

  19. Rosie- What wonderful news for your family. Glad your back~~~
    Bristol

  20. Congratulations! I just found out my youngest son and DIL are expecting again!! Due in August. They have my wonderful Ryan (5 yrs old), who is okay with a baby as long as it’s a boy…… And, of course, with 3 grandsons, I’m sort of hoping for a girl, but as long as the baby is healthy, I’ll love and cuddle….
    You’re going to have sooooo much fun!!!!!
    MimiG

Leave a Reply

