Yummy!

Ok, I confess, I don’t cook that much anymore. However, when visiting Tina at Cherry Hill Cottage the other day, she featured a recipe for Poppy Seed Chicken that looked easy, quick, and simply delicious. So, I gave it a try today. You must go over to her blog and get the recipe. Hubby and I loved it! Thanks Tina 🙂

dsc04715.jpg dsc04717.jpg

The only thing I changed was to add some onions (My son says I have an unhealthy obsession with onions.) I made some egg noodles and spooned the casserole over them…yummy 🙂
dsc04718.jpg dsc04719.jpg

Warning…This is not on any New Year’s resolution diet….but go ahead, make it, live a little…..Have the Best of Days….Rosie

12 responses to “Yummy!

  1. Looks pretty good. Thanks. I’ll try it.
    Hugs,
    Nan

  2. Hey Rosie having a giveaway on my blog stop by~
    Bristol

  3. Ohhh yeah, I saw this recipe on Tina’s blog too and copied it down. Now I’ll have to actually try it after your rave review! mmmmmmmm comfort food, just what I’m in the mood for. The diet can wait. Off to find my stretchy pants…
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  4. I saw this recipe too, and thought it looked delicious! I will have to try it!
    Kelli

  5. Hi Rosie,
    Congratulations on the new little one arriving in your family. Love your wall pockets, so cute. I am sure you will sell a lot of those.
    Your recipe sounds so good. 🙂 Bren

    http://benzy55.typepad.com/my_weblog/

  6. Yummmmmmm!! Sounds delicious!

    blessings,
    kari & kijsa

  7. New Years diet? What’s that? 🙂

  8. Hi Rosie
    I saw the recipe on her blog the other day and wrote it down! I will be making it too! Yum!
    Have a good day!
    Donna

  9. It sounds delicious (and my husband would ask that I add the onions, too). I will have to try this. Thanks for sharing it.

  10. Thanks for tip, Rosie. I’m going right over to Cherry Hill Cottage and get the recipe. I, too, like quick and easy recipes.

  11. Sounds good…..how many more miles a day would I need to walk after eating this? 🙂
    Penny

  12. I saw this on her blog before and thought it sounded pretty good. I will have to try it….thanks for letting us know how great it tastes.
    hugs, bj

Leave a Reply

