Roosters and Pears

Everyone already knows I have an obsession with roosters…..although not every rooster comes home with me. Yesterday, on a “stocking up” shopping trip…..my husband kept pointing out one rooster after another and they just didn’t float my boat……so, I am picky on what “fowl” come into my home πŸ™‚ Donna’s little rooster painting, that I spoke of previously, was just the perfect example of what I really like.

dsc04733.jpg
dsc04738.jpg

What I haven’t shared thus far is I have always loved pears….in fact, they were my first love. A few examples of my stash….

dsc04741.jpg
dsc04742.jpg
dsc04746.jpg

Now for my latest purchase from Donna’s Etsy Shop “WhimsyTwo”. She had just listed it but it had to me mine…….
il_fullxfull17588250.jpg

**edit** Donna framed her painting, too. I loved the frame as much as the painting**

I am a happy woman…….now I better get some clothing alterations done to replenish my bank account. πŸ™‚

16 responses to “Roosters and Pears

  1. Roosters & pears hey? I’m certainly enjoying getting to know this country girl side of you Rosie sweetie, you’re just full of surprises aren’t you! lol Love the latest Donna masterpiece, it’s exquisite!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  2. How beautiful they all are! I was especially find of the rooster painting!
    And these pears are just lovely! Such a prickly sweet collection!

    Hugs,
    Sue

  3. Pears have such simple beauty! I adore that frame you put them in – it’s gorgeous!

    Manuela

  4. Oh! I want that painting! I love pears too….See we must have been twins, seperated at birth. We have alot in common…
    Penny

  5. I like all your pretty little country details. I actually like roosters. I love that framed pear portrait too.

    Have a great week!

  6. Love your themes! Tara

  7. My sister is a big rooster collector too. You have a great pear collection. Lovely.

  8. That pear is gorgeous, but the frame is to die for!
    Janet

  9. I love your vignette in the window very nice. And your pears are just lovely…
    Hugs
    Linda

  10. Thanks for visiting my blog and the kind words. I have a love of hens. We plan on putting a couple pear trees in our Orchard.

  11. I love your rooster and pear collection! I do understand about being selective about those things that you collect as I have a similar “pickiness” about mermaids which is what I like to collect.

  12. Okay I am loving that little framed pear painting! I just bought a cute little tea cup that I shared on my blog today that has pears πŸ™‚ Lately I’ve been drawn to the fruits. My first passion was apples but now I’m heading towards berries and uhm…pears!

    Hugs,
    Dena

  13. Rosie,
    The paintings look great in home, as does everything else! Glad you like them.
    Donna

  14. I’m loving that pear print under the “simplicity” sign … Lynda xo

  15. Oh, what a delicious posting. I like roosters, too, and am also picky about which ones I want. Your pears are just lovely. Aren’t collections wonderful and fun!
    hugs, bj

  16. Oh, and I meant to tell you how much I love that piece beside where your rooster pic is sitting….not sure what to call it but I love it!

Leave a Reply

