First Baby Picture

baby.jpg

My daughter is just ending her 14th week and that flat little belly of hers has a definite bulge in it now. She has already felt some fluttering although not an out and out kick yet πŸ™‚ She and the baby are doing very well….. her blood work is great and the baby’s heart beat is strong.

We have done some baby basics shopping and I am getting a kick getting to look at those tiny little onesies again.

Next sonogram isn’t until 28 weeks…..perhaps they’ll find out then whether I’ll be buying for a little boy or a little girl…..makes no difference to me……I’m in Grandma heaven πŸ™‚

15 responses to “First Baby Picture

  1. Awe- the baby is beautiful already!! So glad you picked up Victorian Country! Look on page 76 at the bottom right side of the page. That is my chandelier too πŸ™‚
    Hugs,
    Penny

  2. Cute picture, Granny…congratulations!

  3. Im very happy for you. My daughter is due in Aug. She just had her first ultrasound also. I like you am waiting to start buying to much.

  4. Oh….congratulations…what a wonderful blessing!

    smiles, kari & kijsa

  5. Oh Rosie! Thanks for sharing this with us sweetie! I can’t wait to find out what “we’re” having! lol Shopping for baby things is an exciting time! Hope you’re having a fantastic week!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  6. Oh, that must be so much fun!! Maybe someday it will happen for me and hopefully one of the boys will have a girl!

    Janet

  7. How wonderful, so sweet…this is exciting! I’m so glad all is well. Happy week ((HUGS))

  8. ooooo, I am getting excited for you! What a fun time ahead for all of you…..
    Both my daughter and daughter in law are finished with having babies but I have a 23 yr. old g-daughter that’s been married for 2 yrs. and I am keeping fingers and toes crossed that it won’t be long until we will have a g-grand baby. Ahhhhhh, just the thoughts of the little oneies, the baby powder smell, the softness of their little necks….BAAAA WAAAAAAAAAA……I WANT A NEW BABY!
    Happy days to you, bj

  9. ISn’t this amazing–how wonderful for you!

  10. I still find sonogram images amazing! You must be beside yourself with excitement!

  11. Exciting–My daughter is having her next ultrasound in Feb–around the 8th–hope to find out the sex of the baby!!

  12. What a wonderful picture! I’m so tickled for all of you. A new baby is such a blessing.

  13. Beautiful baby photo, Rosie!

    Pat

  14. Oh my goodness…is that adorable… so hard to remember when you had a little bit like that in your tummy and now your little bit is having one herself… such a blessing!

    HUGS

    JO

  15. Oh, how beautiful! Thank you for sharing. I would love to be a grandmama one day!

    Kate

Leave a Reply

