Yuck!

This post will NOT have pictures!

The sewer backed up into the lower level bathroom…..over the bathroom….under the walls…over the carpet….OMGOSH!

Help is here….but if I am gone for days….you know what I am doing….CLEANING< CLEANING<CLEANING!!!!!

20 responses to “Yuck!

  1. Rosie,

    I can’t even imagine how nasty that is going to be. Best of luck!

    Janet

  2. Oh no Rosie ! We lived through that once too and I do not envy you at all.

    But I have to tell you how I laughed out loud over your kitties and their stories…too too funny. I have a feeling we may end up with more than the two we have..

    another crazy cat lady
    (())

  3. Oh double YUK! Good luck with the clean-up. Hurry back!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  4. Oh Rosie…I am so sorry! It is no fun that is for sure.
    : (

    Hugs and more hugs,
    Sue

  5. Oh im so sorry. When we were in Katrina all ours backed up and ruined the carpet.. so gross.

  6. ((((((OH NO >>>YUCK))))))) best of luck in the cleanup!!!

  7. Thats not good!! Good Luck with the clean up!!

  8. Rosie,

    We are so sorry…that does not sound like fun…

    best of luck with the cleaning…

    kari & kijsa

  9. Been there! Been there! And can you believe we have 4 cesspools???? How does it keep happening??

  10. Oh, that’s terrible. Sorry that happened.
    Hugs,
    Nan

  11. yuck and double yuck–sorry!

  12. Okay…I found your site on google. I was looking for wall pockets. Not knowing what I would find. Yours are so great. I love the new ones hung on a cafe rod. Do you do custom? Laura

  13. Yikes! And you are right Yuck! We will be thinking of you and hoping that you will come out of this smelling like a rose!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  14. Oh my, you poor thing! I hope you get things cleaned up quickly!
    Kelli

  15. Oh Rosie, I’m so sorry — how horrible! I’ll be thinking of you this weekend, and hoping it’s not too bad.
    xoxo,
    Mary

  16. That same thing just happened to my best friend in Georgia. I can only imagine what you are dealing with right now….so sorry 😦

    Hugs,
    Dena

  17. Oh no! Ick sweetie, I would help you if I could. Thanks for NOT showing photo’s! lol Hugs for you…
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  18. Oh, Rosie…I am so sorry. Anything having to do with a stopped up sewer is so yukky!! I do hope, by now, you are finished cleaning and getting ready for a nice rest.
    hugs, bj

  19. What a terrible thing to happen!

  20. Oh no! What a terrible event! I hope it wasn’t too horrible to clean up and that things are back to normal now. So sorry you had to deal with something like that.

Leave a Reply

