Scrappy pillows

First let me say “Thank You” for commiserating with me on our unfortunate problem of Friday. It could have been so much worse. I still have some work to do on an area of carpet around the bathroom but thankfully it was mostly grey water from a load of laundry and my shower. I know there are hidden dangers here but I think we’ll be OK and not have to replace the entire carpet.

There was time this weekend for visiting and sewing and a intimate Birthday Dinner with Hubby on Saturday 🙂

The other day BJ posted a picture of some lovely pillows (click here). I love making pillows but for some reason haven’t made any since last summer’s pillow making marathon for the porch to get ready for my daughter’s wedding. The one thing I have tons of is scraps of fabrics. I don’t keep tiny pieces but if it’s at least a foot square, I can’t throw it away. So, over the nest few weeks I hope to get some new shams made for my couch pillows and maybe even some for my Etsy shop, we’ll see. This is the first one for the couch…….
dsc04815.jpg
dsc04816.jpg
dsc04818.jpg

And, this one I made for my Hubby. I had a small piece of the “Li’l Cowpokes” material left over from the Wall Pocket and my Hubby is just a “Li’l Cowpoke” in his heart so it was a perfect decorative pillow for his side of the bed 🙂

16 responses to “Scrappy pillows

  1. I like your pillows! Sounds like your weekend was a busy mixture. I admire that you took time for your family and your sewing. Your blog is a pleasant place to visit and explore. Thanks for all the work you put into it.
    I LOVE material scraps. I don’t sew that much but I enjoy just handling the fiber and playing with color combos.
    Looks like Ohio is in for some sunshine this morning!
    Blessings,
    Victoria
    ps. Nice to know you guys like crows:)

  2. Love the pillows and glad things are looking up.

  3. Very pretty pillows, Rosie! You do beautiful work.

    So very sorry about your mess. Hope all is well now.

  4. Beautiful pillows! They really add to a room. I like the one you made for your hubby. Cute idea. ~Adrienne~

  5. Rosie, you are just awesome. You’re always full of inspirational projects and ideas, and have the talent to bring them to fruition! Thank you for your wonderful advice on my blog, I have taken it to heart and really appreciate it alot. Hugs sweetie! xx
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  6. Oh how I wish I could sew — maybe that’s something I can learn this year. I love your pillows — beautiful!
    xoxo,
    mary

  7. Hi Rosie,
    I love the pillows! You do such wonderful work. I used to sew put I’ve gotten away from it. You make me want to sew again!
    Donna

  8. I am so glad that things are better! Your pillows are marvelous!
    Penny

  9. Adorable pillows! Thanks for stopping by our giveaway today!!

    blessings,
    kari & kijsa

  10. Oh the pillows are fabulous! I’m getting a sewing machine soon and can’t wait to be able to sew all these great projects! Wooo!

    Jan

  11. I love your pillows….you do such fine work.
    Also so glad to hear your mess is almost over….bet you can clean the carpet enuf that you won’t have to replace.
    hugs, bj

  12. LOVE the pillows… you are quite talented and creative!! glad you got a chance to do something besides clean up kaka LOL

    HUGS

    JO

  13. Those are sooo pretty! You did such a great job with them!!! 🙂

  14. Pretty pillows Rosie! The cowboy one is soooo cute!

    Manuela

  15. I like the soft pastels (hoowee–I don’t know how to spell it!!) of the top pillow. The bottom one is cheerful and sweet. (and does your hubby like pillows?? Mine complains except when he wants a nap with one 😉

  16. Hi there :o) I followed your link from Kelii’s blog–your blog is wonderful, and I just adore those pillows. The last one is my favorite.

    Have a very nice day.

    Julieann

Leave a Reply

