I want to play, too!

Photobucket

Comments will be closed as of 12 MIDNIGHT EST on Friday Feb 1, 2008.

I have been looking for a reason to give something away again. I know….. I really don’t need a reason, but this came along so I think I will play along πŸ™‚ Clink on the link above to go to a huge master list of participants!

How about a floral Hobo Bag and a Knitted Pouch?

dsc04822.jpg

dsc04823.jpg

dsc04825.jpg dsc04826.jpg dsc04828.jpg dsc04831.jpg
(click on the thumbnails for a larger view)

The Hobo Bag is a roomy over the shoulder bag with lining, 2 inside pockets and a magnetic snap. The Knitted Pouch is a fun little accessory with a floral lining. Both items are handmade by me πŸ˜‰

Please leave a comment on this post. I’ll take comments through 12 p.m. Friday…..and draw the winner on Saturday.

Comments will be closed as of 12 MIDNIGHT EST Friday, Feb 1 2008.

Have the Best of Weeks……..Rosie

COMMENTS ARE CLOSED>>>>>>>>>>Thanks to everyone that entered πŸ™‚

219 responses to “I want to play, too!

  1. Please enter me. Thanks!

  2. Beautiful work – thanks!

  3. Oh gosh…i REALLY want those! They are beautiful!!!! What a GREAT giveaway!!! Please enter me! πŸ™‚

  4. What a gorgeous bag!!! That is simply beautiful! Please enter me πŸ™‚

  5. How cute – I’d love to win! Thanks for hosting.

  6. love love the bag!!!

  7. Those are so sweet. Count me in please.

  8. Gorgeous fabric! I love both items! Can’t go wrong w/a hobo bag…they hold everything!

  9. SO pretty! Please count me in your drawing!

    ljbs3 (at) juno (dot) com

  10. Very pretty. πŸ™‚

  11. oh these are too cool!

  12. So pretty. Please enter me
    Tia

  13. those are fantastic! can’t wait for the drawing!

  14. What great items! Thanks for the giveaway πŸ™‚

    Please feel free to stop by my giveaway.
    http://www.theangelforever.com/?p=390

  15. wow, these are both gorgeous, good job!

  16. I LOVE it!! I am in need of an awesome new bag. This would be amazing. Thanks!

  17. These are so great. You do a beautiful job. The colors of these two go so well together, I would use the knitted accessory bag inside the hobo bag for all those little items we all have. Boy, thank you for the chance to win these!

  18. Oh, those are so beautiful! Thanks for the chance to play.

  19. Enter me, I love it–DARLING!

  20. So pretty! I’d love this for spring!

  21. Very pretty! I’d love to win these!

  22. I am desperate for a bag that doesn’t hold diapers!!!!

  23. What a beautiful Bag. What kind of fabric do you use?
    Blessings, Kim
    p.s. feel free to stop by my blog, I am having a giveaway each day Tues.-Friday.

  24. poofergirlsperspective

    Very fun Rosie! You do such a great job. Thanks so much for entering me. πŸ™‚

  25. I would love to enter.

  26. oh that is too much fun..love that fabric..
    have a great day!

  27. They’re both beautiful. You are quite talented!! Thanks for hosting such a nice giveaway.

  28. Oh wow! I want to win! Both bags are wonderful!
    Have a great day Rosie!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  29. Those are so nice!

  30. Please enter me into this drawing. Thanks.

  31. Great bag! Please enter my name:>)

  32. great giveaway – count me in!

  33. Oh How Cute!! How talented you are. Thanks for a chance to win!

  34. please enter me into this lovely giveaway! Come by and visit me soemtime there is always something being made on my blog!
    Toodles-
    Sarah

  35. What fantastic giveaway gifts; they are both beautiful! Please don’t worry about adding my name to the drawing as I just want to tell you how lovely and generous I think your offer is to your readers. I’ve been very blessed already with your generosity, spoiled is a more apt description.

    Hugs!
    June

  36. Thanks for the terrific giveaway. Please enter me.

  37. gorgeous! So up my alley. Susan

  38. OOO!! It’s lovely.. but as much as I’d love to be entered, I’ll give someone else a chance since I won the hanger cozies. Love the bag!!
    Hugs,
    Abbie

  39. Please count me in!

  40. Cute. Sign me up to win!

  41. What a beautiful bag! Thanks for sharing.
    ML

  42. Very cute! I have been hoping to win a fun bag that I can use to carry my knitting around in.

  43. Nice bags! Please enter me for a chance to win.

  44. What a fabulous prize! They are very pretty together.
    Please enter me in your fun drawing. Thanks,Cindi

  45. great giveaway! thanks!

  46. What a GREAT giveaway!! You are very talented! Thanks for the chance to win!!

    Katie
    http://bimw.wordpress.com

  47. Great giveaway! Enter me, too!

  48. Fantastic! Please, enter me!

  49. I’d love to have these! Please enter me!

  50. Gorgeous! I’d love to win these. Thanks for offering them up!

  51. That’s a beautiful bag! The pouch is great too!

  52. thechattyhousewife

    I’d really love to win this! It’s so pretty.

    nw_wife(at)hotmail(dot)com

  53. Lovely! I would love to win! Be sure to come to my log for my 7 giveaways!

  54. So pretty!

    Count me in ~ Thanks ~

    http://tonsofsons.wordpress.com/

  55. Oh, fun! I’ll play!

    xo,
    RHoda

  56. How pretty! I would love to win!

    Count me in please.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Stop by my place to win a bath set & candles or one of two copies of a book I’m giving away. Don’t miss the daily edition of contests galore that I post on my blog.

    Laura @ Laura Williams’ Musings

    email is in my profile or you can use the contact form on my blog

  57. Great Giveaway!! Thanks for the fun!
    gerijones64@hotmail.com

  58. Great giveaway! Count me in:)

  59. Very cute!! I love it!

  60. This is adorable!! I would love to win! πŸ™‚ Thanks so much.

  61. How lovely. Please include me.

  62. Oh how cute! I really need a new bag!

  63. Love these, especially the hobo bag! Please enter me in your drawing.

  64. Oh my goodness, 68 comments already! Thank goodness I have this post to read over again while I wait in line to leave a comment! Very sweet handmade things sweetie. You’ve done a wonderful job as usual!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  65. Please enter me for your giveaway!
    It sounds great!
    palmersf@comcast.net

  66. Very nice! Count me in please!

  67. those are darling bags! I love the floral fabric!

  68. I have to have that bag! Love it!

  69. I love, love, love this. I would love to win.

  70. Cute! Please enter me in your drawing.

  71. Please enter me for your giveaway
    Jen

  72. GREAT giveaway! I really want to win!! πŸ™‚

  73. These are so pretty! Thanks for such lovely prizes; please count me in.

  74. count me in please!

  75. Love this!

  76. Jan at Rosemary Cottage

    What a lovely bag! Please enter me in the drawing too!

    Thanks! Jan at Rosemary Cottage

  77. Thanks for the giveaway πŸ™‚

  78. Gooooood grief—82 comments!! Yikes!!

  79. They’re beautiful, Rosie! I’d love to be entered.
    xoxo,
    Mary

  80. How nice! I love the material on the bag and the color of the pouch.

    Count me in!

  81. They are both sooo cute! The bag is gorgeous and perfect for spring/summer!

  82. WOW! That purse is gorgeous! I love the print! Thanks so much for doing this!

    ahiltzy@yahoo.com

  83. what an absolutely wonderful giveaway! please throw my name into the hat too! good luck everyone!

  84. How fun! Please enter me!
    ~Meghan
    nutmeg16@sbcglobal.net

  85. Ohh these are gorgeous!! Please sign me up! πŸ˜€

  86. Thanks for the giveaway.

  87. Yes, please enter me in your drawing for this beautiful bag and coin pouch! Thank you very much!

  88. What a great giveaway! Please enter me, arogers(at)gmail(dot)com

  89. Oh I love those! Great work! monk5@charter.net

  90. ohhh- Please enter me! Thanks!

  91. GORGEOUS GORGEOUS GORGEOUS!!! I dont know why but my browser takes several days to clear so I miss out on a lot of posts…

    Count me in !!

    HUGS

    JO

  92. Beautiful hobo bag! Love the fabric. prettybritty425@gmail.com

  93. you are so talented!

  94. Oh my goodness! I really LOVE THESE!!! You have got to pick me. Here is my e-mail address dmj53(at)hotmail(dot)com so e-mail me right now and I’ll send you my mailing address.

  95. Your very talented! What a great giveaway! I’d love to participate!

  96. leon rosborough,sr

    thanks

  97. Please enter me – I love both of these!

    tracee@uponfurtherreview.org

  98. Please enter me!Beautiful work! Thank you for giving away such a nice prize. πŸ™‚

  99. Beautiful bag & purse.
    Please enter me!
    Thank you!

  100. THis would make a great beach bag for my lazy summer days πŸ™‚ How cute!

  101. FANTASTIC BAG!

    PICK ME NOW.

    I’m sorry; that was unbecoming. I have
    a weakness for purses . . . πŸ˜‰

  102. Great giveaway! Count me in.
    bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

  103. What a great giveaway! Please sign me up! Thanks!

  104. Aw, those are really cute.

  105. Wow, way too cute. You’re talented. Count me in.

  106. These are adorable! I would love to win them!

  107. I love the hobo bag. You are very talented! Thank you!

  108. I love your wonderful bag. Please include me in your drawing. Thank you, Linda

  109. What a great giveaway- please throw my name in the hat! πŸ™‚

  110. Great bags! You have quite a talent. I’d love to have them.

  111. Bag and pouch are adorable. Very nicely made. Would love to USE them. I have to thank you also for playing the wonderful saxaphone music on your blog. It made me stick around and look at different things. I also found out who it was by. Will put that on my Mothers day list lol.
    Kathy

  112. Those are VERY cute! I’d love to win. Thanks.

  113. That is a very pretty bag! Something I would be proud to be seen with. πŸ™‚ Thank you for the chance to win!

  114. Beautiful work! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  115. I love bags especially hobo bags, though I don’t own one myself, I seem to keep giving them to everyone else!

  116. How cute! Count me in πŸ™‚

  117. Katherine Frazier

    Love the bag and the pouch!

  118. I love it! Count me in!

  119. I love these! Please add me to the pot.

  120. You have a lot of comments because those are beautiful. I love to see people share their talents with others (like me with no talent!) Thank you for you having such a generous giveaway! I would LOVE to win those beautiful bags!

    Thanks again!

  121. Adorable! Please enter me!

  122. Love this! Count me in! Thanks!!

  123. WoW! These are fabulous!!!

  124. These are very nice and look beautifully made!!
    Count me in! Thanks!

  125. So pretty!

  126. So cute! I’d love to be included!

  127. This is very pretty!!!

    Please enter me!!!

    Im having a giveaway at Random Thoughts at http://www.amychristopher.blogspot.com, actually there are 3 opportunities to win my favorite book!

    Hope you will stop by.I will visit all commenters after the giveaway is over and if you feel compassionate today visit my hubbys new 80s blog at http://www.rockingthe80s.blogspot.com. I feel bad as he gets no comments..

    Amy

  128. MY GOODNESS!! i have been having soo very much fun and THANK YOU for the chance to win that beauty!! the knitted pouch is a BONUS! lol Have a WONDERFUL day ;D

  129. WOW that is awesome! You are truly talented! LOVE IT! Thanks for entering me πŸ˜€

  130. Oh, you’re so talented! I’d carry it with pride πŸ™‚ Thanks for doing the giveaway!

  131. How cute! Please add my name to the hat- I’d use/enjoy either one of these!

  132. Please enter me! Your bags are so cute!

  133. I love, love, love handmade items like this! Thank you πŸ™‚

  134. Adorable bags! I want one! : )

  135. Oh so beautiful! Very nice work and fabric/yarn choices. Thanks for this opportunity.

  136. What an adorable bag! Thanks for taking part of the giveaways!

  137. Lovely bag. Thanks for entering me.

  138. Enter me in your giveaway, please. Thank you!

  139. Count me in! How lovely!

  140. They are both so cute and since I’m a new knitter I think the floral would make a great knitting bag for me. Please enter me!

  141. They’re lovely! Count me in!!

  142. This would be perfect for my knitting!

  143. Cute! I could find use for these items!!

  144. Oh, how cute!! I would love to win. thank you so much for entering me in your contest!!

  145. i love it, i love it!

  146. It looks beautiful, I’d love to have it.

  147. Those are so cute!

  148. So pretty! I’d be thrilled to win these.

  149. enter me πŸ˜‰ nice work!

  150. Very pretty! Thanks! ~ πŸ™‚

  151. Very cute. please enter me.

  152. I’d love to win – they are both lovely.

  153. Very nice!! I love it!

    Michelle

  154. This is a nice giveaway! I’ve wanted a hobo bag for a long time!

  155. Thanks for the contest!

  156. I love the pattern. It looks Tommy Bahama-ish.

  157. Thanks for the entry! Looks like a cute bag and great craftsmanship!

  158. Please count me in. Thanks for hosting!

  159. beautiful! Count me in!

  160. That is gorgeous. I would love to win because I am terrible at sewing purses! πŸ™‚

  161. I love it – please enter me!

  162. Jeanette Jackson

    Great prizes. Please enter me

  163. Cute bag! Thanks for the chance to win! mlciavola(at)yahoo(dot)com.

  164. Hobo. I live in FL and that is great fabric. Please and Thank you.

  165. So cute. Perfect for Spring!

  166. Oh Sweetie…these are so wonderful! Pretty and truly pieces of art. What a generous giveaway!

    You have such talent…and see how many comments you have? YOU have FANS!

    Hugs,
    Sue

  167. These are lovely!! Thank you so much for sharing!

  168. Gorgeous!! Would love to win these! Thanks!

  169. how lovely; do you know how much I love bags/totes/satchels!!! Thanks.
    yourstrulee(at)sasktel(dot)net

  170. That bag is adorable. Sign me up.

  171. I love the knitted bag.

    badsheep13(at) gmail (dot) com

  172. This is so nice, thank you!

    kpuleski at gmail dot com

  173. Wow! you have gorgeous taste!! Enter me please!

  174. Count me in, please. And, just out of curiosity (and assuming I don’t win), how much would it cost to have you make one of these for me?

  175. Very pretty. I really hope to win! Thanks for the chance!

  176. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!

  177. That a really cute bag! I would love to win! (: Thanks for hosting this really cute giveaway! lisalmg (at) ktis (dot) net

  178. Love these! I wish I had your talent!

  179. Those are just gorgeous, thank you for this great giveaway!

  180. Pretty!

    Thanks for the chance to win! πŸ™‚

    adashofsassitude(at)thesilvas(dot)com

  181. Awesome! Thank-you for your generosity! Please include me!

    KJ

  182. Would love to be entered! TY:)

  183. These are gorgeous bags. Thank you for offering them.

  184. Wow, I am #198. That’s what I call a “GIVEAWAY”.
    I love the nice prizes you are giving to a blogger reader so please enter me in your contest.
    πŸ™‚ Bren

  185. I hope I win! volcano at gmail dot com

  186. Those are some cute stuff holders.

  187. Great give away! Thanks for stopping by for a visit! I will definately be back!

  188. COUNT ME IN. LOVE THE COLORS!!

  189. Thanks for the chance to win such a nice handmade prize.
    Sara

  190. Wow, I LOVE the colors and fabrics!

  191. oooh Am I too late!! πŸ˜€

  192. 12 pm in what time zone? Am I too late? this bag is gorgeous!!

  193. please enter us!! thanks so much!!

  194. Very cute!

  195. please enter me!

  196. Very fun!!! Please count me in!

  197. Please include me in your giveaway πŸ™‚

  198. How can you bear to give this away?! It’s so dang cute!

  199. I’m crossing my fingers and hoping you meant midnight instead of noon. πŸ™‚

  200. I love the bag. Please enter me.

Leave a Reply

