A Warm Day

Golly, Miss Molly! We made it to 58 degrees on Wednesday. Yes, it was raining but oh how sweet the air smelled. It wasn’t actually porch weather but because I love my pets so much we put a load of wood in the wood stove and opened the slider to the screened porch. Heaven! They all ran outside and sniffed the air…..they were let out of their prison at last 🙂
dsc04967.jpg
dsc04968.jpg
dsc04970.jpg

Tomorrow it will be 42 and the next day they are calling for snow showers……but what an unexpected, glorious day for us and our four-legged friends.

((hugs)) Rosie

15 responses to “A Warm Day

  1. Oh Rosie, how wonderful! I cant wait to get weather like that. We have actually had snow days the last two days because of the ice and 8 inches of snow last night! The good news is…I got a snow day!

  2. Hi Neighbor!
    Your cats are so pretty! We were fairly warm but super wet in Ohio yesterday. And today? Cold!!!!! with snow.
    Stay warm, have a great day.
    Victoria

  3. Love the pics! It was warmer (and rainy) a couple days here too..and now, again..we have snow! ugh…i am anxiously awaiting spring!!! :)hope you have a great day!

  4. I’d love 58 degrees! We got dumped on with a huge snow storm …. *sigh*

  5. What wonderful pictures of your furry friends. And great that they could enjoy a bit of the outdoors on the porch before the weather changes again.

    Thank you for visiting my blog and for leaving your sweet comments. I will be back again soon to see what you have to share.
    ~Adrienne~

  6. Oh what a wonderful porch you have! It’s such a treat to get a small break in the weather 🙂 We’re actually expecting a high of 74 on Saturday and I can hardly wait!

    Hugs,
    Dena

  7. Hey thanks for stopping by….. I had never heard of that nasty computer thing until it happened… trying to do my catch ups.. will be back to read more…

    HUGS TO YOU

    JO

  8. Oh,it looks wonderful out! I am so jealous…what beautiful view you have!
    Jen R

  9. Those animals look very happy to be outdoors. I hope you enjoyed the warmth too.

    Kate

  10. Oh! That sounds absolutely fabulous! We have had nothing but snow for days now.. and the occasional rainstorm.. thank you for the moment on your porch with your four legged friends!
    ♥ Abbie

  11. Your screened in porch looks divine! How nice to find a little reprieve from the cold winter temps. But, back to reality…..snow is on the way.

  12. What a wonderful porch, I’m glad you were able to enjoy the warm weather. Your kitties are so cute!
    Kelli
    P.s. Thank you for the birthday wishes!

  13. Glad you enjoyed some warm weather. The cats look like they are having fun. You have a beautiful porch and woods!
    Donna

  14. Hey, wait a minute! What are my cats doing on your porch?
    Seriously, the black and white one looks a lot like my Nutmeg. And the tabby is the image of my Melody!Honestly, if I saw your tabby and mine next to each other, I’d swear they were litter mates if not twins!

  15. love the pics–felt like I was there with you!

Leave a Reply

