I could not be a pioneer woman!

dsc05081.jpg

First we had snow…..only 4 or 5 inches.

dsc05089.jpg

Then it turned to freezing rain.

dsc05082.jpg

We had a lot of freezing rain!

dsc05085.jpg

Of course, we lost power….. but not for too long. The serious matter here is that ….. we had no DirectTV

    AND

we lost our internet connection until 30 minutes ago! So now I must catch up on reading my blogs….I am so behind πŸ™‚

Stay warm………Rosie

16 responses to “I could not be a pioneer woman!

  1. Wow Rosie, that’s some mean weather you’re having! This may sound sily, but I have a question if that’s ok. What actually is freezing rain? Do you mean it’s just really really cold there and raining, or do you mean that the rain is actually freezing as it’s falling, and it’s falling as ice? Where I live, never in a million years would we experience your kind of weather, so it’s fascinatiing to me! I know when we’ve lost power, we seem to walk around like lost zombies not knowing what do to! lol Can’t live with out power for too long! Hope you are snug and warm sweetie, and having a lovely day.
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  2. AACK! No internet? that is the worst! I am glad you are back!!! πŸ™‚ Stay safe if you have to out on that ice…we are dealing with similar stuff here! I guess we are suppose to get another round of it this weekend too…Brrrr!!!
    Hope you have a wonderful rest of your day! πŸ™‚

  3. Hiya sweetie! Wow you are having some mean weather there! I have a question for you, and it may sound silly, but I have to ask. When you say freezing rain, do you mean that it’s just really, really cold when it’s raining, or do you mean that the rain is actually freezing as it’s falling, and falling as small bits of ice? Never in a million years would we experience your kind of weather here, so it’s fascinating to me! I can also understand the pain of loss of power. I know when we’ve lost power here, my family seem to walk around like lost zombies not knowing what to do! lol I hope you are having a lovely day and are snug and warm sweetie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  4. Same here. My backyard is a lake, and there is water in the basement. My husband is traveling for work, so my daughter and I had to shovel a few inches of VERY heavy slush out of the driveway before it froze tonight.

    Spring can’t come too soon for me! πŸ™‚
    xoxo,
    Mary

  5. Oh My… that freezing rain is the worst… we haven’t had one of those in years…. spring is coming…
    I know what you mean Direct TV and Tivo …. we couldn’t function without our Tivo…
    Stay warm
    Linda

  6. Hi Rosie, I just came by the check this post again and I’m glad I did because you may think I’ve gone crazy. Both times when I tried to post earlier, wordpress said there was a problem and my comment was lost when the page disappeared. Now I come back to find that they saved both of my comments! How crazy is that?! lol Gives you a perfect indication as to the fabulous day I’m NOT having! ARGH!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  7. If my cable was out from ice I prob. wouldn’t fuss hehe. I wanna be a pioneer woman sometimes too. Like you I need to go catch up.

  8. No internet or TV makes you wonder what the pioneers did all day long! Hee-hee! Glad you are up and running!

  9. Yikes! What rotten weather you are having! I know what you mean about losing internet connection! I go crazy…lol
    Hugs,
    Penny

  10. WE had a downpour here (of rain) and it was so beautiful!! I thought about someone’s saying we so often don’t take the time just to look at the rain. So I did πŸ˜‰ —glad you have your connection back ;-0

  11. Hi Rosie,
    Glad you’re back online. I’ve lived through some of those “good ole days” when I was younger and it’s hard work!! I like my conveniences!!

    We had a little snow here in VA today but nothing on the ground. It’s pretty while it’s falling. We’ve had a couple of inches here this year. I’m ready for spring now and I’m sure you are! :o)

    Hugs,
    Hope

  12. YIKES!! Glad you’re connected again! That involuntarily offline feeling is terrible–LOL! Hope you’re keeping warm there…You are having more winter there than we are in southern Norway at the moment–LOL! Happy Valentine’s Day, my friend ((HUGS))

  13. Oh yuk! Terrible weather. My hubby is up in Maryland this week and has the same mess to deal with. Hope you get things back to normal soon.
    Happy Valentine’s Day!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  14. Congratulations to the winner of your giveaway… HAPPY VALENTINES TO YOU TOO…
    See what happens when you dont blog for over a week? you miss out on neat things like thi

  15. Congratulations to the winner of your giveaway… HAPPY VALENTINES TO YOU TOO…
    See what happens when you dont blog for over a week? you miss out on neat things like this

  16. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    Makes me appreciate California even more. Brrrrrr! Worse thing is no TV and internet. Oh my!

    xo
    Becky

Leave a Reply

