Spring Onions

022308blogonion.jpg

What happens when you are desperate to see something green and growing? Well, if you are me, and discover an onion that has sprouted in your onion bag….you put it on an egg cup, stick it on your windowsill, and pretend it’s a spring bulb! As Mary would say, I think I need my meds tweaked. LOL!

Have yourself a merry little weekend……Rosie

17 responses to “Spring Onions

  1. Hi Rosie! it hink that is the perfect thing ot do with a sprouting onion.. You can also plant pineapple tops. 🙂
    Have a fabulous weekend!
    ♥ Abbie

  2. oooyyy.. I really need to proof read..
    :OP

  3. I am so glad to see you are feeling better… take your time to rest and dont over do…

    For the record… apparently the flu that is going around is a new strain that was not included in the vaccines this year…. they had it on the nightly news last night so the shot would not have made a difference had you gotten it…

    They say they are going to include this strain in next years vaccine and hope a new one doesnt come along before then

    LOVE the onion plant its really a cute idea!!

    HUGS

    JO

  4. oh my gosh!
    Love it when we find beautiy in the simplest places!

  5. Then that means I need my meds tweaked too because I thought it was a wonderful idea!! lol! We’re all starved for anything growing right now. ~ hugs, Lynda xox

  6. Enjoy the growing greenery where you can find it! It’s looks marvelous! : )

    Jan

  7. Rosie that is SO funny! I had onions sprouting last week too. Enjoy your greenery!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  8. Ahahahaha! You make me smile! 🙂

  9. Hey, Rosie, a sprout’s a sprout! Good for you, enjoy it! Ha-ha

  10. Free Spring! What a great idea!!
    Penny

  11. I love your sprouting onion…I may just do one myself.
    I’ve wondered, off and on all day, if you are feeling better….it sounds like you are. I sure hope so.
    hugs, bj

  12. Sounds to me like the perfect solution to a sprouting onion. Have a good weekend, Rose.

  13. oh Rosie I am worried lol. Naw here we have done that with sweet potatoes lol.

  14. Well, I have been known to grow a sweet potatoe vine but not an onion!! Actually, that’s not true..I have grown them, along with a few potatoes in the bags, I just didn’t transplant them! :o)

    I hope you’re feeling better!

    Hugs,
    Hope

  15. I was so excited to find a poppy growing today…but the dog found it too. 😦

  16. LOL. I love being quoted! And I don’t think you need to tweak your meds at all. 🙂
    xoxo,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

