Busy Bee

022608blogbusybee.jpg (Photo taken by my son)

The past two days have been full. I have been desperately trying to get caught up with the piles of clothing alterations that have been waiting for me since coming done with the flu. I have one more order to do and I’ll be caught up πŸ™‚ Everyone has been patient……bless their hearts.

Soon I’ll be back to doing fun stuff……until then….back to being a busy bee πŸ™‚ Rosie

27 responses to “Busy Bee

  1. First of all, dear Rosie, I am glad you are feeling well enuf to sew again…just remember your body still needs plenty of rest so stop every so often and have a short rest or a long nap! Not only good for the body…good for the soul !
    The pic. your son took is just awesome. It needs to be sent in to a magazine!!
    Hope your day will be good….
    hugs, bj

  2. That picture is just beautiful! i love it! πŸ™‚

    I hope you are able to get caught up and back to normal soon! xoxo

  3. Rosie –
    I’m glad you are better. Catching up is the hard part. I love the picture your son took. What kind of camera did he use? It’s just wonderful.

    Please stop by my blog soon. You’ve been tagged.
    ~Adrienne~

  4. Rosie… glad to see you are up and about.. LOVE the deer photos … how lucky you are to have such a huge backyard… or one that backs up to woods…

    Cant wait to see what new and lovely ideas you will be presenting us with

    HUGS

    JO

  5. I know how it feels to be hehind. I hate it. I love the photo.

  6. Gorgeous photo!
    Sandra Evertson

  7. That is a super cool photo!! Hope you are feeling better since your flu, thanks for your get better wishes you threw my way!!

    (((hugs)))
    Teresa

  8. What a great photo!

    Annie

  9. The picture is awesome!
    I’m still wanting to make one of your scrappy tassels but I can’t seem to pull myself away from this computer!!

    Hope you have a wonderful and productive day!

  10. Your son’s photo is gorgeous and I’m so glad you shared it with us. It also perfectly suits my own very busy days. Well, let’s just do what we can do and try not to feel overwhelmed.

  11. Hope you are back to 100% soon.
    I have a “Bee Sampler” and a lot of Busy Bee things in my little home studio…that is a wonderful photo.

    (())

  12. Beautiful pictue; glad you are feeling better.

  13. Dear Rosie,
    It’s always so hard to get caught up — be careful not to overdo it! So glad you are feeling better. πŸ™‚ Love the picture, and the idea of you as a busy bee!
    xoxo,
    mary

  14. Great picture to go with you post title! Glad you’re feeling better!

  15. Hi Rosie… Youve been tagged by me to participate in a meme labeled “7 Weird or Random Facts About Me”…come visit my blog for the rules..xxxooo Ruth
    That picture is AMAZING!!!!

  16. Glad you are feeling better!

    Your son’s picture is AWESOME! He must be very proud of that picture! Just GORGEOUS!

  17. Rosie,
    So glad you’re feeling better, but sorry you have to much to get caught up on. The picture is so beautiful, tell your son that.
    Hugs,
    Rose

  18. You make me laugh, Rosie..
    Can’t wait to see your “7”
    Hee Hee!!!
    xxxooo Ruth&

  19. Glad to see you are feeling well adn getting back on your feet!

  20. I hope you are feeling better soon, being sick is no fun. What an amazing picture, I love it!
    ~Kelli

  21. Hi sweetie! Are you feeling 100% better now? I hope so. It’s a real bugger when you get sick and have to slow right down, but the wrold just keeps on going, then we have to run like a mad thing to catch up again! I didn’t know you did alterations, boy I wished we lived closer at concert time for Princesses million and one costumes! lol
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  22. Ooooppss! I meant to say how amazing the photo is that your son took. It’s gorgeous! He has a great eye.
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  23. Hope you’ll soon feel really well again – so much ‘flu going around lately.

    Splendid photo – is your son a professional?

  24. Fabulous shot of the bee, Rosie. Glad to know that you are now feeling well enough to get caught up with your sewing. Be sure to take time off for the fun stuff.

  25. I’ve tagged you to play the Memoir Meme. I hope you will consider playing along. It’s painless…honest.

  26. Beautiful picture taken by your son Rosie! Wow.
    Hope you get caught up!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  27. Glad you are feeling better! The bee photo by your son is just gorgeous!!

    I loved reading your photo story about the deers and your dog too πŸ™‚ How wonderful to have deer come so close to your home.

Leave a Reply

