More than you really want to know :-)

The lovely Adrienne at With a Grateful Heart asked that I participate in the Seven random/weird things meme……and then the equally sweet Ruth at Whispering Oaks Cottage tagged me for it ,too! Now, I have done this several times but I find that I am so weird and random, I have no problem playing along! HA!

1/ One of my favorite sewing tools is my “hump jumper”. I have a favorite one I have used for 20 years and I would be lost without it.
img_0166.jpg

2/ I have never learned how to use a soup spoon. I give Hubby the proper utensil but I use a regular spoon for my soup.
img_0168.jpg

3/ Dishes in my sink do not annoy me but if you leave my cupboard door open, I will have a fit.
img_0185.jpg

4/ I do not like blue. I see other people using blue in their homes and think it’s very pretty but every time I think about doing blue for myself, I hate it. (no pictures of blue…..can’t find any!)

5/ I met my husband online and we were married 8 months later.
img_0177.jpg

6/ I am an action/thriller/science fiction kind of movie watcher.
1807776024p.jpg

7/ I am hungry all the time. I really should eat something every 2 hours to avoid a sick feeling in my stomach. No wonder I have trouble losing weight!
img_0171.jpg What I should always snack on.
img_0175.jpg What I want to snack on πŸ™‚

Hope your day is full of GOOD Weird and Random things……..Rosie

p.s. I know I shouldn’t break the rules but I am not going to specifically tag anyone. I love reading these but don’t want to put anyone on the spot……(I don’t do chain letters either)…..so if you’d like to share…..please do and please, let me know, so I can read πŸ™‚

26 responses to “More than you really want to know :-)

  1. I thought I was the only one who doesn’t like blue. My son was so shocked to hear I dislike the color blue, I had to say look around is there anything blue in our house? Give me green any day… Katie
    http://hummingbirdchats.blogspot.com/

  2. It was so neat to learn all these lil facts about you! πŸ™‚ I love the pic of you and your hubby! Your dress is beautiful!!!! πŸ™‚

  3. What fun things I’ve learned about you. They echo some of my own likes (except the blue as I love blue). Also, I met my husband online, too. I did not know about the β€œhump jumper” tool and would like to know more about what it is and does.

  4. Thanks for the deer feed advice. Now I just have to convince the husband that we should start feeding the deer as well as our 3 dogs and 7 cats.
    On your 7 random things…
    The color blue… I have never been able to use it either until we bought this little old cottage and i decided to do something new.I painted the bedroom a color from home depot called “raindrop” turns out I loved it! It was very soothing. I have mostly reds and taupes in my house right now.
    Have a great day!

  5. I love learning all the weird stuff about everyone! So happy to know I’m not the only one out there with a loooong list of random/weird things about myself!
    I met my husband online, also. We were married 5 months after meeting in person. Over a year after we met online.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Jan

  6. Love blue and have lots of it around me. At one stage I even had blue walls but I think that was going a bit overboard, so I changed them at the next paint. LOL. Love the photo of you and your husband. What a wonderful thing to have meet him on line. I love your choice of reading material, these are my choice as well.

  7. I see we like the same snack food!
    priscilla

  8. I enjoyed reading your facts Rosie!
    Have a great day!
    Donna

  9. Love reading about our friends… I have been tagged again twice so I will be posting more about me in the near future… isnt it a riot to read all these things about other???

    Love the pic of you and hubby… I dont like the cabinet doors open either… keeps the bumps on the head to a minimum if you close them…

    I too would love to know what a hump jumper is…

    HUGS

    JO

  10. Loving your snack foods….Mary

  11. Hi Rosie,
    I really enjoyed your list and also the way you did it with pictures. Very nice. I identify with some of these things, but I don’t have a hump jumper..or at least I don’t think I do! LOL

    Hugs,
    Hope

  12. Green is my favourite colour. I like blue in small areas but find it too cold for large expanses.

    I hate cupboard doors left open too!

    Kate

  13. Hi! Nice to meet you! Your blog is very pretty, and this was a fun post to read.
    I always use a teaspoon to eat cereal and soup too πŸ™‚
    Just a suggestion — did you ever have your thyroid checked? Sometimes an overactive one makes a person feel hungry all the time. I had that problem and thta was my only symptom.

  14. Today is my first visit to your blog and I get to know all sorts of stuff about you … with pictures no less! What fun!

    I did look at your porch post … I was breathless. I would never leave the house. It is simply lovely.

  15. I enjoyed reading about you Rosie!

    I have a blogiversary giveaway going on at the back porch, if you would like to enter, leave a comment. I will do the random number method to choose a winner, next Wednesday.

  16. Rosie

    How sweet is all of this–feel like I just sat down with you on a back porch and learned some funny stuff–I would be laughing with you and saying I can’t stand a cabinet door open either–drives me absolutely CRAZY!

    You and your husband look like 2 sweeties–thanks for sharing!

    :0)
    TAra

  17. Hi Rosie! Thanks so much for visiting me and for leaving a sweet comment…I like your blog very much..and your items in your Etsy shop are just lovely. I would love to come back and visit you again!
    Blessings,
    Robin

  18. I love reading all of these tidbits about you! Your wedding picture is so sweet!
    Penny

  19. I loved reading this dear heart…I have been tagged as well so need to jump to it!

    You look so beautiful in your wedding picture!

    Hugs,
    Sue

  20. Firstly, I love the wedding photo, you two look so great together! I really enjoyed reading your tag sweetie, it’s always fun to get to know more about people we consider a friend. Have a terrific day Rosie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  21. Fun to your your list and getting to know you, and such a treat to see your wedding photo, Rosie! You both look so happy! I met my hubby online too…we celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary next month! I’m with you on the snack dilemma–LOL! I’ve been craving cupcakes for day now, but have resisted making them! You wouldn’t be able to live at my house–lots of blue touches ;o) What sewing machine do you use? I’m looking around for a new one. Happy Day ((HUGS))

  22. I, too, hate cabinet doors open, or closet doors, or ANY doors.
    How romantic that you met your hubby on line….did you live close together so that one or the other didn’t have to move half way round the world?? πŸ™‚
    hugs, bj

  23. I prefer the regular spoon over the soup spoon too! Glad I’m not the only one. And I swear, I spend my life closing cabinet doors!

  24. My husband doesn’t use a soup spoon either, but I do. Always makes me feel like the big mouth πŸ˜‰ My parents loved blue and my sisters and brother do. I’m the odd ball in the family, but I like the same colors that you do–reds, yellow, greens. I never would have figured you for a sci-fi kind of gal πŸ˜‰ I want to hear more about the Internet romance!

    BTW Marshalls had some cute rooster things this past week and I thought of you.

  25. I am with you on the blue – been there, done that. I have dark blue tiles in one of my bathrooms and I had to deal with it so I bought dark blue throw rugs (cringe) and then went nuts with yellow. I don’t know what it is, I like it for other people but it is just so not me. Bring on the red and mustard!

    Hugs,
    Dena

  26. very interesting–I don’t like to do tags. But it is fun to read some tags. You sound like one of my sons with the soup spoon issue! He likes the smaller spoons–while my hubby and I like the bigger ones!

Leave a Reply

