Storms

Don’t tell God how big your storm is – tell the storm how big your God is!

*anonymous*
hawk-mountain-sky.jpg

Well, I awoke this morning early to hear the first “Spring” thunderstorm…..lots of rain….thunder and lightening. There were birds camping out on the porch as dawn approached singing their hearts out….telling me Spring is on it’s way. It was too dark to get pictures but it was so fun seeing them go between the feeders we keep on the porch in winter and the puddles of rain that blew in…..bathing and eating and singing. What a great way to start the morning!

Hope you have a great start to your day as well……….:-) Rosie

11 responses to “Storms

  1. Hi Rosie,
    Great picture and quote! We had a really bad storm last night with thunder, lightning and rain. I was up in the middle of the night feeling a bit uneasy. This morning the sun is shining and birds chirping and we got so much rain we now have a lake in our back yard!
    Enjoy your day!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  2. Gorgeous photo! My favorite time is the moment before it starts to rain. The air suddenly becomes magical, and you can smell the moistness in the air. Your photo captured that feeling.

    oxox
    Jennifer

  3. I have a running list of MY FAVORITE SAYINGS and this one is on my list. I think I need to stat using one each day…thanks for the inspiration.
    My day started off with a song, too…
    hugs, bj

  4. We had that storm, too. Really windy! Today is very changeable — it’s beginning to feel just a little like spring. Yay!!!

    Have a wonderful day!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  5. I love that quote and the photo. I am in the mood for a nice spring storm!!! 🙂

  6. We woke to snow, but i know that the thunderstorms are coming soon. I do love the rain!

    Have a lovely day!

  7. Wonderful quote and picture, Rosie.
    We heard thunder this morning too! It woke me up, but made me happy.
    The rest of the day has been sunny but blustery — true March weather.

  8. Hi Rosie,
    I posted a sunny sky pic today to! After yesterdays rain storm it was so nice to wake up to sunshine. Hope you have a wonderful rest of the week..
    Penny

  9. I just adore thunderstorms! I always have, even as a child. They always make me feel so cozy and protected in my house:>) I can’t wait for the spring storms!

  10. What a wonderful photograph~there is nothing better than a thunderstorm!

    Michelle

  11. Hi Rosie,
    I love that picture and the quote. Sounds like you had a cheerful day! :o) I hope it continues tomorrow!

    Hugs,
    Hope

Leave a Reply

