I feel like a Princess…..

Yesterday, when I was feeling all sorry for myself because I am sick again, the Mailman came knocking on the door. Look what he handed my Hubby!

img_0575.jpg img_0576.jpg
I had won Kathy’s giveaway, Kattz Cottage, celebrating a wonderful year of creative blogging. So, I knew what it was and I was so excited!

img_0578.jpg img_0584.jpg

It was like Christmas…..opening one beautiful thing after another……look at all these goodies! Everything was so beautifully presented. There are chocolates and baubles, notepads, and gift tags, a beautiful apron and marshmallow eggs!!

img_0582.jpg

These two pieces were made by her parents. The Loon was hand carved and painted by her Dad. It really caught my Hubby’s attention….Loons are his favorite water fowl. The magnet was printed from one of Kathy’s Mom’s paintings. It will have a place of honor on my refrigerator. It’s just beautiful!

img_0588.jpg

img_0589.jpg

img_0590.jpg

img_0591.jpg

The small bag, heart, and boudoir pillow are wonderful things that Kathy made. I wonder when I should tell Hubby these are going to be the inspiration pieces for our bedroom redo?

But wait there’s more…….
img_0593.jpg

img_0596.jpg

The frame….the album…the fan…. Wonderful Treasures….each and every one! Thank you so much Kathy…..you are so generous, kind, and creative!

img_0602.jpg

OK…time to put my treasures in their proper places. My only little girl kitty wants to claim everything as her’s……. only the ribbon Callie….. only the ribbon ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Wednesday Everyone and Thanks Again Kattz Cottage! ๐Ÿ™‚ Rosie

28 responses to “I feel like a Princess…..

  1. Good morning sweet Rosie! Aren’t you lucky! Look at all the goodies you got! My gosh, they are lovely…. I’m glad to hear you are feeling better.

    Have a great day my dear!

    Cielo

  2. What a delightful box to receive Rosie!

    Hope you are soon back to 100%

  3. Nothing like… gifts for the queen to lift her spirits….
    I can just see you walking around in that pretty apron…
    Hugs
    Linda

  4. What a GREAT package you got!!! Love it all!!! You totally deserve every piece!!! xoxo

  5. God always knows when we need something special, doesn’t He?! I’m so glad you got your wonderful package on just the right day. Not glad you’re sick but glad you got to sit and enjoy opening every little thing! Blessings… Polly

  6. Hi Rosie!
    I’m so happy it arrived safe & sound & I hope you enjoy it! I LOVE the picture of Callie with the Ribbon around her neck! My kitty Karma disappeared 3 weeks ago on my birthday ….he looked alot like your little girl & I sure miss him.
    Good luck with the bedroom redo!

    Thanks again for visiting my blog…..the give-away was fun & I will have to do it again sometime!
    Kathy

  7. Oh what a lovely package of goodies! Hope you are feeling better soon. ๐Ÿ™‚
    xoxo,
    Mary

  8. Wow girl! You hit the jackpot for sure. I’ll bet that made you perk up a bit.
    Hugs, DebraK

  9. What a gorgeous package! Just what a girl needs when she’s not feeling well. Hope you feel better soon, Rosie!
    xo,
    Lynda

  10. Wow it does look like Christmas over there. Everything it so pretty.

    Have fun with it…….Stacy

  11. What a delightful present in the mail!! Fabulous! Hope you are feeling better soon!

    blessings,
    kari & kijsa

  12. What a gorgeous package, so chock full of beautiful things. I’m so happy for you that I’m smiling really big.

  13. Such wonderful things! Congratulations Rosie! Kathy is very creative and generous.
    Glad you won her beautiful prize!
    Hugs, Pat

  14. Rosie what wonderful treasures to lift your spirits! All are beautiful!

    Pat

  15. How exciting! I’m sure receiving these wonderful treasures had you feeling better in no time! Take care!

    Jan

  16. Rosie

    Wow–How nice for you! Really great stuff!

  17. your kitty looks so comfy and happy…so sweet!
    xxxooo ruth

  18. so fun! love all your goodies!
    oxoxox,
    jessi

  19. Oh what wonderful goodies! Lucky you!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  20. lucky!!!how exciting!

  21. Just the thing for a pick me up.
    I hope you’re feeling better today!

  22. What a lovely surprise…I’m sure it made you feel better. Beautiful contents….

  23. Wonderful surprise! So sorry to hear you are under the weather! I went through a bout of that ailment where I would be sick for a month, feel better for a week and then get it again! No fun. Take care of yourself, Rosie!

    XO
    Melissa

  24. I hope you are feeling better today sweetie?! Great give away you won, so many beautiful things!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  25. WOW…what a box full of goodies! Everything is wonderful…..I do hope this all made you feel much better, Sweet Rosie!
    hugs, bj

  26. Oh my! So many beautiful goodies!! I love them all ๐Ÿ™‚

    Btw, (Re: I’m a fixer) I’m so sorry your husband had to go through that. I think it’s awful what they had to go through. My dad was in Vietnam too and he doesn’t like talking about it at all. Thank you for your husband’s service as well and thank you for your prayers.

    Hugs,
    Rue ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. Hope you’re back to good health by now.
    Enjoy your well deserved goodies.

  28. How beautiful-and feminine. i’ve nebver felt comfortable doing such decor with a husband & son who wrinkle their noses at things like that. It’s so lovely, I miss it.
    blessings to you~

Leave a Reply

