My newest obsession…..

img_0682.jpg

Aren’t these adorable? What are they? Why the cutest little Accordian Books you’ve ever seen. Here….let me open one up……

img_0685.jpg

What am I going to use them for? Why, all sorts of things!

img_0683.jpg

Little picture memento books for when the new baby comes. Prayer list books. Journals for very special days. Please don’t think this morose…..but I want to use 2 of them to write something special to each of my children and put it with my important papers ….. so, that if anything were to happen to me they will know how much they were loved.

Now your asking……where did you get them….can I buy some, too? Yes! Rae, the Girl Boxmaker has an Etsy store. She is coming up with adorable new ones all the time! So run right over and get a couple πŸ™‚

She has a blog, too. So go for a visit….she is a real sweetheart πŸ™‚

Have the Best of Days πŸ™‚ Rosie

p.s. Come and join Abbie and I as we explore the joy of being Button Floozies

12 responses to “My newest obsession…..

  1. wow…. thanx!!!!
    rae

  2. These are precious!
    And, just so you know….I have a “letter” written to both my children, in with our will and other papers, telling them just how they made my life so complete! It’s a Mother Thing!!!
    hugs, bj

  3. Rosie, Yes I love them. I made one over the winter Martha Stewart has some great ones. We had gone to a Christmas light show with the kids, it came iut so nice. We must think alike….Stacy

  4. How neat!!! What a cool idea! πŸ™‚

  5. Rosie I have done the same thing…write letters to my children that is…it might be because I want to have the last word LOL but I really want them to know how proud I am of them.
    Love the idea of the books…
    (())

  6. Great idea. They look wonderful
    Alison

  7. Oh my those are sooo cute!! They look like fun!

  8. Those are adorable…. I love your idea about writing to your kids… I think we should do that… it would be a treasure for them
    Hugs
    Linda

  9. Hi Rosie!
    Those are wonderful! What a great idea to add photos, clippings, etc.. Love all the different styles!
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  10. I love little books like this. I’ll even fold a simple piece of paper to make myself a rudimentary booklet if the mood strikes me. You’re going to have so much fun with them.

  11. Gorgeous books, I hate to say it but even empty with those great covers!

  12. What a great idea to leave one for each of your children with a special message. I’ve often thought of doing something similar. You just may have insprired me, Rosie. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

