Back from beyond….

…..the curtain, that is!

It was a job that had to be done. It wasn’t pretty and I didn’t do any decorating in there….but it is now clean, dusted and rearranged. And I am satisfied with that for the present.

However, I do have a trip to civilization planned on Monday. So who knows perhaps I will find the bins of my dreams and just the right curtains to section off the shelves from the laundry room.

Wishing you an organized new week. πŸ™‚ Rosie

26 responses to “Back from beyond….

  1. Great job Rosie! Nothing makes my heart sing like the sight of organization! Have a fun trip into town tomorrow sweetie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  2. It looks great, Rosie! I’ve been working on my kitchen cupboards this week. It feels good to get everything reorganized! I love what you’ve done to your hutch ~ the paper looks so pretty! Hope you’re enjoying some lovely spring weather this weekend!
    xo, Lynda

  3. Wow, You did a nice job. Looks very oragnaized.

    How about coming to my house next?
    Stacy

  4. Oh what a wonderful job you did! There is no better feeling that being all organized πŸ™‚ I need to do the same as soon as I can squeeze some time!

    Hugs,
    Dena

  5. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    Goodness gracious me! You are so organized and I am so impressed. You don’t need curtains to hide that. I’d display it proudly!!!

    xo

  6. Wow it looks great…. I did love your “dream comment” you left on my blog.
    It would really be a glorious place to have my positive…. up lifting blog friend.. with me at First Monday
    HUgs
    Linda

  7. FABULOUS JOB DONE, ROSIE…WOW….what a nice storage area you have!! Now, all nice and straight….I have a utililty closet where my washer and dryer sits and I so need to re-do it all. I wanna “decorate” it, tho…fresh BRIGHT paint in there to make me smile a little when I have to open it and actually GO TO WORK!
    hugs, bj

  8. I would love to have a pantry that size!! It looks great all clean and organized!

  9. Hi Rosie!!

    Thank you for the welcome back πŸ™‚ You’ve been a busy girl! I need to get some organizing done myself. My cabinets are a mess and that is so not like me. Yours looks great and I’m sure you’ll find the perfect things for it on Monday πŸ™‚

    Have a beautiful day,
    rue

  10. Great job Rosie! Doesn’t it feel good to finally get it done? Turned out great!
    Hugs,
    Rose

  11. Wonderful organization! I’m impressed by all the storage space you have.

    Happy Sunday!

    Hugs, Pat

  12. Everything looks wonderfully tidy and organized!! Great job!!

    blessings,
    kari & kijsa

  13. Hi Rosie! Isn’t it lovely to be organized? It’s my dream but this far, still not yet a reality! the Sterilite containers are fabulous! So inexpensive and durable.. can’t wait to see what kind of baskets/bins and curtains you whip up!
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  14. Great looking pantry! We have a small area that we call a “pantry” but it really isn’t, so we’re in the process of putting one together. Can’t wait until it’s finished!
    Thanks for posting your pics! Now I’m inspired!
    Jan

  15. Rosie sweetie, there’s something for you over at my place when you get a chance. Hugs!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  16. It always feels good to get a big job checked off the to do list! It looks really good.

    Manuela

  17. Go girl go! It look inspirational. I wish it would happen at my house! Have a great week! Blessings, Katie

  18. I saw your stuff on Etsy and I had to tell you how much I love everything. I’m 12 and I just started a site on ETSY for my handmade jewelry and a blog about my work. I’ll add you to my favorites!! Cambria

  19. Wow Rosie! Looks great, and so organized. It’s a wonderful feeling when it’s done!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  20. I am just here, checking on you, Rosie, friend.
    I am hoping all the work you did on your pantry didn’t make you sick!!
    Don’t forget to go to How Sweet The Sound and see the first of the ROOSTER PARADE….
    hugs, bj

  21. Good for you, Rosie! It somehow gives an extra sparkle to the day when we accomplish big jobs like this. It will be fun to see what new curtains you decide to make.

  22. Looks great! Love the curtain!…and your digging in to get things tiday is an inspiration. I’m trying to reorganize my work room, and soon the rest of the house will be getting a spring clean. Happy week, my friend ((HUGS))

  23. Nice job organizing, Rosie! When I open the pantry door, I notice I need to do some organizing in there. We moved all the food items to the cabinet with pullouts next to the refrigerator…then put dishes and this and that in the pantry, since the back shelves are hard to reach. That is what needs organizing.

    I hope you are enjoying your trip to civilization, today!
    Pat

  24. Number 1: I wish I had a pantry
    Number 2: I wish it was organized LOL
    Great job! You deserve something sweet!

  25. Hi, Rosie, I went back & saw your red china cabinet with the new paper & it looks great!

    good job!
    Rhoda

  26. It looks wonderful! My main job today was cleaning the children’s bathroom. Three sons who can’t aim — yuck!

    Kate

Leave a Reply

