Dish Envy

Every where I turn in blog land you ladies have such marvelous dishes….Mary , Linda, Penny….you know who you are!!!

Well, they aren’t vintage but I bought some yesterday that tinkle me pink…..well, actually yellow and black πŸ™‚

I am now going to look for some pale pink glass plates to put on top and some pink goblets. That will tie everything in to the porch decor this year. If anyone sees something like that or finds a great deal on some vintage stuff…..let me know…please!!!

Loving life in PA πŸ™‚ Rosie

17 responses to “Dish Envy

  1. Love those new dishes. What a great color combination! You’re right; they would look terrific mixed with pink.

  2. Oh Rosie …. those are wonderful…. I have one just like it……aaahhh pink goblets would be sooo cute…
    What is about china that makes us so happy….
    You really found some pretty ones…. : )
    HUgs
    Linda

  3. Oh, I love those dishes! They are so pretty and I love the contrast!
    Jen R

  4. Those are beautiful!!! πŸ™‚

  5. Hi Rosie!
    Those are lovely plates! I can’t wait to see the finished porch.. it must be lovey hangin’ out during the summer!
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  6. oooooooo Rosie, those plates are just delicious! You are such a tease, I am DYING to see your porch all set up now! Have a great day sweetie, I’m off to the dreaded Dentist now! Gulp!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  7. Love Love Love the color combination on your new plates!
    xo
    mary

  8. Very pretty πŸ™‚ Stacy

  9. Oooooohhhhh how loverly !

    (())

  10. Well, I’m jumpin’ up and down for you! LOVE those dishes.

    Michelle

  11. These are so pretty! I am a huge fan of anything blue and white!! I am sop happy you found something you love so much!!
    I LOVE dishes too…they are on my walls and in my cupboards and everywhere! Lots of fun to use all mixed up for every season!

    Have fun with your new treasures!

    Hugs,
    Sue

  12. ummmm, just beautiful…and the pink will be perfect with them. I can’t wait to see your porch, once it is all fluffed up and ready to show!
    hugs, bj

  13. What great plates you found and I love your idea to add pink glass plates on top. I haven’t a clue as to a source for the glass plates but I would check eBay.

  14. Found you through Mary’s blog. Love, love the plates! I think they’ll look smashing with the pink glass!

  15. Those are wonderful. I love the printed fabrics that will go on your porch, too. We really love the same colors, you and me.

    Your pantry spiffing in inspiring BTW.

  16. Now I have plate envy!!

  17. Oh I LOVE those dishes!!! What a find!

Leave a Reply

