Sundays are for the Birds!

You must not know too much or be too precise or scientific about birds and trees and flowers and watercraft; a certain free-margin, and even vagueness – ignorance, credulity – helps your enjoyment of these things.
Walt Whitman (1819 – 1892)

Enjoy the wonderment of Spring! 🙂 Rosie

12 responses to “Sundays are for the Birds!

  1. Good Morning Rosie!
    i just love birds! the colors are fabulous and it must be lovely to hear them outside. We are still awaiting the arrival of our feathered friends..
    Have a lovely day!
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  2. I do just love the birds! I know that some people can’t stand them but they always make me smile and I know it is spring when I hear their songs :>)

  3. Love your bird houses, Rosie! We have a place for one, and I’m hoping to get a really cool one 🙂

  4. How wonderful.
    What fabulous photos and the color of the birds is great
    Alison

  5. How adorable would this be to look out your window and see these delightful little birds each day! Happy Spring sweetie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  6. so beautiful, Rosie!

    Jeannie

  7. I love these pictures 🙂

    Have a wonderful Sunday evening Rosie,
    rue 🙂

  8. Those are wonderful photos of your feathered visitors. Just beautiful!!

    Michelle

  9. Ooooo, love your birdies, Rosie!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  10. I love to feed the birds, and my cat loves to watch them from the window. Wonderful quote! Did you know that Walt Whitman was from Brooklyn? He’s mentioned in my blog post today too.

    Hugs, Pat

  11. I love birds in the open…they are sweet sounding and so colorful (most of them)….
    I also love your pine trees….
    We have only “planted” trees out here, mostly….just the ones folks plant. No natural pines, of course.

  12. A wonderful array of feathered friends!

Leave a Reply

