Pink plates

Yeah! I actually found lots of choices and finally made some successful bids! I am not an experienced Ebay shopper so I made a few mistakes. Hopefully, I will be happy with my purchases when they come. 2 yellow glass bowls and 11 plates…….


I think today will be a sewing day …….tomorrow will be warm enough to garden! What are you doing today? šŸ™‚ Rosie

17 responses to “Pink plates

  1. eBay can be so frustrating at times, but sometimes it is possible to find some wonderful bargains ~ I do hope that you enjoy your purchases.

    I just stopped by from Hedgerow Hollow to say hello. You have a beautiful blog. Do come by and see me at one of my (two) blogs!

    Marie x

  2. LOVELY finds!! I love old pink, Depression glass. My mother used to have tons of pink glass like this. That yellow is lovely…and yellow isn’t “my” color, but that pale yellow is fetching. Happy Days with your new treasures, Rosie! ((HUGS))

  3. Oh pretty ebay finds! I used to love ebay…back in the day when you could find a real deal. These days I browse to see what’s out there, but not much else. Have a great day sewing! I think I’m hitting up Goodwill just to make sure I’m not missing out on anything. ha ha

  4. Beautiful finds, can you believe I have never bougt anythng on ebay? I must give it a look, since I see so many goodies others have found there! Have a great day Rosie:>)

  5. The plates look wonderful. I’ve bought a few things on E-bay, but am still a novice!

    I’m doing laundry today. That’s about it. Although, it is looking like a great day to be outdoors…so plans may change!

    Pat

  6. Hi Rosie,
    Love the plates, especially the pink!
    It’s chilly here today so I’m staying in and painting and cleaning.
    Have a good day!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  7. Mornin’, Rosie girl…Oh, I love your new dishes…bet you can’t wait to get them! I love Ebay…we have a bittersweet relationship, tho.
    I’ve made mistakes on a few things but MOST have been just great! I know your plates will be perfect for you!
    I gotta do laundry today….BUMMER !
    hugs, bj

  8. Hi Rosie!
    Don’t you just love ebay? I purchased a white chicken candy dish from there the other day.. I hope you enjoy your sewing and gardening!
    xoxo~
    Abbie
    oh! Ijust posted picks of my porch.. you inspired me!

  9. I’m not very experienced with ebay either. I’ve bought a few things over the years but I really don’t buy much of anything anywhere. Thanks to my house that demands more remodeling than decorating right now. Sounds like a fun past time though!

    xoxo
    Happy day to you!

  10. I’m so glad you found your pink plates. Your decorating plans are really coming together quite nicely.

  11. Ebay is wonderful! I just bought a North Face fleece jacket for a fraction of the price šŸ™‚ I’m currently searching for a better deal on a wedding veil I saw at David’s Bridal that’s too overpriced… What wonderful finds! Hope you’re having a nice day enjoying the weather… It’s only supposed to get warmer as the week goes on šŸ™‚

  12. Hi Rosie,

    I’m a big time fan of ebay as a buyer and seller! I hope you’re happy with your purchases. I’d say I’ve been happy with 95% of mine so I think that pretty good.

    Today we went to the library, I have a project to finish for tomorrows post and just general tidying up – that’s my day today.

    Manuela

  13. Good morning sweetpea! Those pink plates are just sooo pretty and delicate. Great ebay bids! Do you know that I have never even been to an ebay site?! I know, I must be the last person on earth who hasn’t, but it just scares this lil aussie girl whitless! lol I hope you have a really relaxing and enjoyable day sewing sweetie. Today I will just be home potterig around doing chores and fluffing for Autumn………oh, and laundry! I love doing laundry! Hugs for you my dear Rosie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  14. Spoiled little me went back to the Tea room. One of old clients wanted to go for my Birthday present. I will be posting in the morning.

  15. Love your new dishes… didn’t take you long to find pink plates…. Did you have a nice visit with your sweet pregnant daughter?
    I was working today…. on projects….
    Hugs
    Linda

  16. Great dishes! I love depression glass. And your porch in your previous post looks so cozy and inviting!
    Penny

  17. Love the pink plates! Oh I hate to say it but I was by the pool basking in 95F temperatures! What is a girl to do when it’s so hot! sunkissed in Arizona hugs NG

Leave a Reply

