Plans interrupted!

Ah yes, the best made plans of mice and men……

No, I did not sew yesterday…..and the only gardening that got done was to trim 3 bushes and limb up my young willow tree. Why you ask?

Well, it seems there was an issue with our local taxes (thanks to the tax preparer that took over for the one we have had forever….who retired…how dare she! LOL). So, we had to fly down to civilization today and pick up a new local return form and mail it! What does one do when faced with a change in plans? Why, you go shopping!

After the business was concluded, we went a little further down the road to Joann’s Fabric store, TJMaxx, and Kohl’s! This is what I scooped up…….

Many yards at $1.50/yd of 3 different prints.

A sweet little pillow for the porch……clearance price $4.99!

These adorable storage boxes…..the big one was $8.99. The smaller one $7.99. Yeah! I will use these for storing sewing supplies.

Don’t you just love the details?

So I made the best of my change of plans. Have a Wonderful Wednesday! πŸ™‚ Rosie

20 responses to “Plans interrupted!

  1. Awesome stuff! I love the fabrics you chose. Now that I dont have that third job I may have time for some shopping myself:>)

  2. oh my goodness!!! What fantastic buys you found!!! I love the fabric…and that rooster box….AWESOME!!! πŸ™‚

  3. oooo, Rosie…I love everything you bought! What a fabulous price on the fabrics….and the boxes….I just LOVE them. And…I also just love TJMaxx…a favorite store for me.
    I want to come sit on your pretty porch this summer!!!!!!!
    hugs, bj

  4. Hi Rosie!
    Your new fabrics are GORGEOUS! Love that precious yellow pillow too! Changes of Plans can be a good thing!

    Enjoy your day!
    Kathy

  5. Beautiful fabrics πŸ™‚ The pillow is absolutely precious too! Love the boxes!!

    It looks like you had a fabulous day to me πŸ˜‰

    hugs,
    rue

  6. What pretty fabrics! What will you make from them?
    xoxo,
    Mary

  7. I love your finds!! Its always great to ditch plans for shopping!!!lol….Those fabrics are gorgeous!! I wish I knew how to sew!!! I love your blog! Have a great day!~Wendy

  8. Oh my! I do believe that the burden of the Tax man (and he IS a burden!) was surely worth it for you scored bigtime! Those fabrics are simply delicious, the pillow too sweet for words, but those boxes………..they truly have my heart all a flutter! Rosie sweetie, I’d say your day was a complete success! Hope today is just lovely for you too!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  9. Great purchases! I always say “go with the flow”!
    Catherine

  10. I love all your bargains. That fabric sure is a good deal. Being a quilter I am always on the lookout for fabric! I wil be interested to see what you do with it. The pillow is really cute too. It’s all great.
    Rhondi xo

  11. Oh how I love fabric. These peices are wonderful expecially the ones on the right. Have fun sewing them up.

    RoseMarie

  12. What a fun day! You got some great stuff..I love that pillow..

    Michelle

  13. TJMaxx is my favorite store too. We have a TJ and Home Goods about 20 miles from home.

  14. sandi @ the whistlestop cafe

    It looks like you have spent your rebate already!
    fun day =D

  15. Oh…the fabric is glorious! And those boxes are stunning! I love TJ MAXX too…but we have a Ross which is almost as good! Thanks for sharing!

    Jan

  16. Hi Rosie!

    You found some very pretty things! I love stores like TJ Max and Home Goods. UI always find something “I just have to have” πŸ™‚

    I love that pillow! You couldn’t make it for that price!

    Hugs, Pat

  17. Irma's Rose Cottage

    What great finds! Especially love the fabrics and what a great price.

    Irma:)

  18. Ahhhh, you are so talented; always making beautiful things… I love your garden, and the yellow daffodils are so lovely.

    Pd: The house in the roses is having a dessert carnival… come and participate. It promises to be FANTASTIC!!!

    Have a great day, sweets…

    Cielo

  19. Love the fabrics you chose and your TJ Maxx boxes!

    Manuela

  20. You brought home a treasure trove of goodies! That could almost make tax day painless πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

