A Cool Cat

But a very tardy kitty for sure! I have been so bad at acknowledging some perfectly wonderful ladies who have blessed me with their kindness in honoring me with the following awards.

kittyaward.jpg

This award is for bloggers who’s love of animals and their pets brightens up blogland.

The lovely Tracy at Pink Purl gave me this award way back before she visited her family in the States. Now she is home…..and she has been home for a while ….. creating lovely jewelry and wonderful bags. You really need to check out her Etsy Store!

Shortly after that, a new and cherished friend of mine, Rue, over at Rue’s Peanut Butter and Jelly Life……gave me a this award…….

And a bit later I got another “You Make My Day” Award from the sweet Debra at Bunnie’s Bungalow What a blessing 🙂 She’s a Pa girl like me….actually she lives in the “Sweetest Place on Earth” …..do you know where that is? Here’s a hint….. Chocolate….hmmmmm….

The next two gals are two of the busiest and talented and artistic gals in blogland! The wonderful Rae from Girl Boxmaker and the fabulous Kathy from Kathy’s Cottage both gave me the the Excellent Award! ( I wish I was excellent enough to post awards right away! I do promise to work harder!)

Here are links to their Etsy stores if you haven’t found them yet!

Girl Boxmaker Etsy Store

Kathy’s Cottage Etsy Store called Hens in Daisies I love that name!

I’ve also been tagged for the Six Word Meme from Pat at Mille Fiori Favoriti. This talented writer has entertained me with her stories and photos of the greater New York City area. I have learned so much from my visits from her.

Now, I would like to play this again….but it is really hard for me. I am not terribly original and everyone of these that I read….I say “Me, too!” So, for now, I will refer you to the first one I did and, Pat, I promise to try and do another 🙂

I sure hope I didn’t miss any one. I am so sorry I haven’t kept up. The awards and tags are all so special! I want to pass them on to everyone that stops by and leaves me comments. (Actually, that’s about 17 of you….so, you know who you are!) You’ll never know how each and everyone of you brightens my life!

I never know who is new or just new to me…..well sometimes I know when I have time to browse their old posts and there aren’t many! LOL! Here are a few blogs that have recently made my “new” list.

Watch the Wind Blow By

How Sweet The Sound

4 Reluctant Entertainers

If you haven’t already found them….give them a try….I think you’ll be glad you did!

I feel so much better now! Hope you have a fun and fruitful day! 🙂 Rosie

18 responses to “A Cool Cat

  1. Wow what a lot of awards. Love the cat photo
    Alison

  2. Hey Rosie, I see I’m not the only one who loves your blog:>) Congrats on all those awards. I have a few to acknowledge myself, they can get lost in the shuffle sometimes!

  3. Rosie my dear friend, I can understand perfectly why you were given each of these awards for you have the sweetest heart, the kindest soul and such a beautiful blog! You my dear, are a true treasure!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  4. Good Morning Rosie 🙂

    You are so welcome. You really do make my day with your sweet ways. Thank YOU my friend 🙂

    Have a beautiful day!
    Hugs,
    rue

  5. Congrats on all those awards! People LOVE you! lol And thanks for the mention on your blog…I almost fell outta my chair from shock! :o)

  6. I have some awards I’ve not knowledged as yet, too, Rosie…The wonderful thing about the wonderful ladies of Blogland is that they all understand…..they know how busy our lives can get. So, feel great that you’ve done this post today, don’t worry that it might be late. BETTER LATE THAN NEVER is something I grew up with!! 🙂 We all just love you dearly, Rosie….
    Now, get some fruit, cut it up into a fabulous bowl, add puffs of Whipped Creme and send it over to the House In The Roses for the Carnival. Well, guess you better send a PHOTO….cause if you send THE fruit salad, Cielo will just eat it up before the carnival even gets started. In fact, now I am wanting FRUIT for breakfast…Yum…
    hugs, bj

  7. Congrats on your awards, Rosie–a sweetheart like you should be heaped with them! :o) Thank you for the mention and linky love. Happy Day, my friend ((HUGS))

  8. Congrats on all of your awards, Rosie! You are so deserving and such a wonderful creative person, which is why I want you to come see what I have for you!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  9. thanx Rosie… congrats on all your awards!!! Have a wonderful day.
    rae

  10. Congrats on your well-deserved awards! Love the kitty!!!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  11. Hi Rosie
    I am very tardy on reading my friend’s blogs! I have a lot of catching up to do! Congratualtions on the well deserved award. I am a ct lover, so I love it when you show pictures of your cats. Hugs Rhondi

  12. So cute! Is that your kittie? Congratulations on all those awards…. so fun!

    Have you started mixing ingredients, yet? 🙂 Looking forward to see you at our “Dessert Carnival” on April 30th.

    Have a lovely day

    Cielo

  13. Congratulations on your awards, Rosie, they are well-deserved!

  14. Congratulations!

    And, thank you for including a link to my blog.

  15. Rosie you are soo sweet you deserve all the awards and then some!
    xo
    mary

  16. Congrats on the awards Rosie; you certainly deserve them. Yesterday I spent a small fortune having my oldest cat’s teeth cleaned with 2 extractions and the resultant antibiotics etc. He also has had an eye infection so she had to do some “work” on his eye and give him a very expensive new eye ointment. He will be fine I am sure and we will all be eating cat food to make up the $$.

    Back to the garden for more digging and hauling of yard debris I raked over the weekend.

    Janet

  17. I love your six word meme! No need to make another one , as that is beautiful! 🙂

    Congrats on all the awards! It’s always nice to find new blogs though them too.

    Your kitty is sweet, too! I love black and white cats as my very first cat as a child was one.

    Hugs, Pat

Leave a Reply

