I am so proud!

He did it! I finally convinced Hubby to open a Flickr Account …… how fun is that! I have been trying to get him to do this for a long, long time.

His screen name is Old Dog Photo and he just uploaded his first 4 photos last evening. Now, the pressure is on for him to update his account more regularly than I do mine πŸ™‚ Just click on his screen name to see his first pictures.

Here’s a preview…..

He uses a Canon EOS Digital Rebel XT SLR with a RFS 55-250mm lens.

Now the next step is to get him to start a blog……hehehe…..I am an evil Blog Land enabler….muah…..

Hope you are having a wonderful day in Blog Land πŸ™‚ Rosie

14 responses to “I am so proud!

  1. Why the “old dog”…. wow … his photo is very good… I am so bad at picture taking maybe he should give a tutorial…
    I mailed you a package today… should get to you Thursday or Friday.
    Hugs
    Linda

  2. Oh, this is a fabulous photo…aren’t you proud of him!!
    hugs, bj

  3. I’m amazed and in awe of his work! He should share a lot of his photos on Flikr so we can see them and enjoy his incredible work. Yes, I agree, he needs a blog! ~Adrienne~

  4. Awesome photo’s, excellent camera too! Yes, I think we need a safe male blogger to visit for a male’s point of view! Keep pushing him Rosie sweetie! push push…
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  5. Gorgeous!! He has my dream camera!! : )
    Tell him to enjoy it and that Flickr AND blogging are very addictive!

    Love,
    Sue

  6. Good morning, Rosie girl….I looked at your hubby’s other pics and no wonder ya’ll are so proud…..gosh, he is GOOD.
    hugs, bj

  7. Good Morning Rosie πŸ™‚

    Beautiful picture! I can’t take a great one to save my life, so I really can appreciate it when I see something this wonderful. I’ll have to hop over there and look at the others.

    Thank you for the prayers for me and the house. I’m feeling a bit antsy. I’m not one for waiting and it looks like it’ll be about 3 weeks before we know the sale price… ugh! You’re so sweet to worry along with me πŸ™‚

    Have a beautiful day my friend.
    hugs,
    rue πŸ™‚

  8. Be certain to tell him he did good. Great pictures.

  9. What a beautiful photo! Now that he’s started down the road to Flickr addiction, he’s going to have ever so much fun.

  10. Hi Rosie!
    Very beautiful pictures! I loved the one of the bird at the feeder. Now he has to take more and share them with us all.
    I am a horrible photo taker — and my camera is a simple one — but who knows what will happen witrh practice? Something to hope for if I ever get around to reading the instruction book that came with the camera! πŸ™‚
    Hugs, Pat

  11. Those pictures are amazing! Just stunning work! I can never, no matter how hard I try, take photos like that! *sigh* Envy is rearing it’s ugly head here! LOL!
    Good for him for opening a Flickr acct!

    Jan

  12. The picture is great. It is one of my favorite flowers!!

  13. Now you are going to have a battle for laptop time! =D

  14. LOL congratulations, good job!
    keep up with the garden pictures, i love them..

    Jeannie

Leave a Reply

