Arte Y Pico Award

A warm and fuzzy “Thank You” goes out to Donna at Donna’s Art for giving me this award! I am honored to be in such good company. There are so many creative people in Blog Land…..so much inspiration….how could anyone get bored with all the projects there are to do!

The rules for this award are:
1. You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award for their creativity, design, interesting material, and also contributes to the blogging community, no matter what language.

2. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his/her blog to be visited by everyone.

3. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her/him the award itself.

4. The award winner and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of “Arte y Pico’ blog, so everyone will know the origin of this award.

5. To show these rules.

I want to follow the rules this time and hand this out to five people….even though I hate leaving any one out!

So, The award goes to…….

Rae @ Girl Boxmaker – She makes fabulous little works of art…….little keepsake boxes (with picture frames and without) and my ever favorite Accordion Books. Check out her sweet blog and rush over to her Etsy Shop.

Linda @ Blue Gate Blog – Linda makes these wonderful Mosaic Conservatories made of old windows and china mosaic. I wish I lived closer so I could bring one home. I did order some of her fork chandeliers. I am so excited!!

Nature Girl @ Nature Trail – Nature Girl is a wonderful photographer. She must have been handed an extra dose of patience to capture the wonderful wildlife pictures she takes!

Victoria @ Mercer’s Daughter – I am not sure now how I found her……or perhaps she found me :-). I am just really glad our paths crossed. Mercer’s Daughter is a wonderful artist with a fabulous Etsy Shop filled with art pieces on canvas using various mediums….acrylic, watercolor, pen and ink. Her blog is filled with real life issues, wonderful insights, and amazing photography.

Joy @ Cupids Charm – Joy has an absolutely beautiful blog and website where she sells unique bracelets made from china. They are spectacular……even if you aren’t a bracelet girl, you need to see them!

I could go on and on……every one I visit in Blog Land creates beautiful lives!

((HUGS)) Rosie

Courtesy of Old Dog Photo

10 responses to “Arte Y Pico Award

  1. thanx so much Rosie… hugs rae

  2. Thank you so much Rosie… What an honor to be in your company… and be gifted by you…. you make me blush…. with your sweet kind words..
    Thank you dear one
    Hugs
    Linda

  3. Rosie you deserve this award for sure! Congratulations!!
    Ahhh…thank you for sharing it with me!! Love ya..hugs NG xo

  4. Congratulations on the award Rosie 🙂

    I’m happy to read that grandbaby and mama are doing well. There’s nothing more wonderful than the arrival of a baby, is there? 🙂

    Have fun in your garden enjoying the spring.
    hugs,
    rue

  5. Rosie,
    Thank you so much for listing me. I’m truly touched. You are so sweet:)
    God bless,
    Victoria

  6. Just had to say I love all the pictures of your graden, its all gorgeous
    Rose

  7. Congratulations on this well-deserved award, Rosie! And I so agree that you can never get bored as so many ideas abound on blogs. I swear my to-do list has grown to be about 7 miles long because of all the creative ideas everyone shares.

  8. Congratulations on your lovely award dear Rosie! You are such a special lady and I am blessed to *know* you. You are so creative, talented, kind and generous. No one deserves this award more than you.

    Love,
    Sue

  9. Rosie what a wonderful award! Congratulations!

    Manuela

  10. Hi Sweet Rosie! Thank you so much for passing this award on to me! You are a dear! I’ve been posting on the fly this week and promise to get this award up on my site this weekend. Hope you are having a great week! ~ xoxo ~ Joy

Leave a Reply

