I have Sparklies!

I am loving my new purchase! As I lay on my daybed in the screened room on this spectacular 75 degree day, I behold this sparkly wonder……

I take in the full splendor of my Fork Chandeliers…..

Can you guess from whom I ordered this wonderful treasure and it’s twin? Linda @ Blue Gate! Did you notice the beautiful Mosaic Dove above it! Linda made those, too, and included it in my box…….what a sweetie our Linda is! The green plates she used are the perfect shade for the screen porch. And at night, the crystals catch the light and give the room such a romantic quality.

Here is a detail shot of the forks Linda used…….

Thank you Linda…..you work is exquisite!

((hugs to all)) Rosie

p.s.
The sweet BJ @ Sweet Nothings is having a “Just Because” Giveaway…….go check out the equally sweet bird hook she is giving away.


Courtesy of Old Dog Photos

21 responses to “I have Sparklies!

  1. Hi rosie!
    Oh, those are fabulous! I just love things made from antique and vintage silverware.. such sparkle! We are enjoying lovely weather here too finally! the dove is lovely as well!
    have a fabulous weekend!
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  2. The dove is beautiful and i totally love your fork chandeleir!!! TOOOO cool! ๐Ÿ™‚

    thank you for sharing the link to the giveaway as well! xoxo

  3. Rosie, you lucky girl! I have always admired Lindas fork chandies and she is a great mosaic artist too! Love the sweet bird she made for you.
    Hugs,
    Penny

  4. I love this sparkley little treasure. I’ve never seen one like it. Thanks for sharing this unique and fresh idea with us. I want one! (I also want a screened in porch like yours!)

  5. Oh, I love your new sparklies. How much fun to gaze upon them.

  6. Love your new Sparklies!! The dove is really cute also.

  7. oooo, GREAT SCOTT…I have GOT to have one of those little beauties !
    THANK YOU for linking about my giveaway; I appreciate it.
    And what a LOVELY photo from your hubby….
    You being able to sew like a pro and he being such a great photographer….my, my…talent abounds at your sweet house.
    Now, I’m off to see if there’s any more of these sweet chandys left.
    Hugs, bj

  8. Well, this is your ignorant friend, bj, again…I went to Linda’s site and can’t locate how to get to her shop or order….you gonna have to take this ole gal by the hand and lead the way…..:o(
    bj

  9. Oh what a pretty sparkly indeed ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Saturday sweet friend.

    Hugs,
    Dena

  10. I am lovin’ those sparklies!!! What a fantastic idea!

    Jan

  11. Great Sparklies! Cute idea.

  12. Oooo, I love the fork chandie! I love anything with crystals!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  13. Hi Rosie!
    Your new Sparkles are Lovely! Looks just like a mini chandelier & the little dove is so pretty too! I found a box of crystal prisms at this morning garage sales & have hung them in a window….can’t wait to see the sun hit them!

    Kathy

  14. that is cool!! I’ve never seen anything like it!! I love it!

  15. I am so glad you like your fork chandeliers and little bird…. it make me so happy to see them on your most lovely porch…..
    Big Hugs
    Linda

  16. Rosie, just wanted to say how nice it was of you to send Dena a sweet surprise in the mail. She has been working so hard and really deserved a treat. You were so sweet to do that for her. I like you so much!
    hugs, bj

  17. Hi Rosie..these are so cute. I have some old silverware and pendants. Wonder if we could put something together!
    I came by to tell you the package arrived and I am so happy! You do beautiful work. I love the bag and tassel!

    Thank you!
    Pat

  18. You sure do have sparklies!!!!

    Happy day!

  19. Linda is the best! I love the dove she included with the fork chandelier (isn’t that just the neatest most inventive use of old forks!).

    Manuela

  20. oh, how I adore that sweet fork chandelier… I have everything I need to make one, too..what a sweet idea!!!
    It looks so lovely in your home…
    xxxooo Ruth

  21. Good morning dear Rosie ๐Ÿ™‚

    The fork chandelier is absolutely adorable and so is that dove! Linda does such beautiful work. I’m always amazed by her creations.

    Off to read your other post….
    rue ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

