A Tisket, A Tocket…..

……. I made some flower pockets.

Some purely feminine lacy ones…..

A more tailored version with some cool cotton ribbon I found at the garden center.

These are going in my Etsy Shop….for now. They each have a plastic florist tube with lid to stick you blooms into with a little water to keep them fresh.

Hope you like this idea. I imagine ones like them will show up all over the place in this summer’s pictures. Hanging on doorknobs, or hutchs…..over the knob of a chair……around my dog’s neck…..oops guess I better not go that far!

Looks like another sewing day tomorrow and then back outside to play! 🙂 Rosie

Coutesy of OLD DOG PHOTO

15 responses to “A Tisket, A Tocket…..

  1. Beautiful photos!! Love the flower pockets!

    blessings,
    kari & kijsa

  2. I think you might be right! These are so cool. I’ve been thinking of something for the kids to make for May Day. These would be great! Thanks =) Blessings.. Polly

  3. Those are so cute … and that pink dog wood blossoms is just glorious…. my… my I think your hubby needs to go professional … his pictures are so wonderful..
    HUgs
    Linda

  4. What a darling idea! I think these are beautiful!

  5. Rosie what gorgeous flower pockets
    Alison

  6. They are so cute! My favorite is the tailored one with the herbs on it. Very good idea, Hugs, DebraK

  7. What a great idea! I love the one with the herbal themed trim.

    Marie x

  8. Oh Rosie sweetie I have missed you! I love LOVE L-o-V-e these beautiful, pretty pink lacy and oh-so-feminine flower pockets! Gorgeous sweetie, and very clever! Hope you have a wonderful day playing in the garden honey!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  9. Awesome idea!!! I love that!!!

  10. What a PRECIOUS idea ! I just LOVE these, Rosie…you are so talented !
    I saw your note on Penny’s posting of that TO DIE FOR marker she made….GREAT SCOTT, that is a pretty thing with all those glorious black and white checks…you know me, girl !!
    hugs, bj

  11. These are so lovely, Rosie…just the thing for spring! There are such pretty, happy creations. And fun to catch up on your previous posts since I’ve been offline a bit…you’ve been busy, as ever! Happy Days, my friend ((HUGS))

  12. Rose, what a wonderful sewing job you do. Wish I was talented in that area. And Happy Anniversary to you and your hubby. We are going on 3 in June, so I understand the feeling of being happy you found each other. Mine is a sweetie too.

    Your hubby’s photos are really gorgeous, he’s very talented!

    xo,
    Rhoda

  13. Those are just adorable! I love them! What a novel idea! Thanks so much for sharing.

    Jan

  14. They are very lovely!

  15. I like the flower pockets, especially the pink lacy rose one!
    Happy sewing!
    Hugs,
    Donna

Leave a Reply

