A corner table, anyone?

It is still a bit early to put out much fluff because the major dump of pollen from the Oaks has not happened yet. But I had to put come things on the porch so we have somewhere to rest between gardening jobs.

A place to enjoy a beverage and browse through a magazine until my hot flash passes…..

Take time to sit and enjoy the fruits of your labor! πŸ™‚ Rosie

Courtesy of OLD DOG PHOTO

19 responses to “A corner table, anyone?

  1. Hi Rosie!
    Love your lacey flower pockets in the previous post….they are beautiful!

    And your porch looks lovely already. Is that a new issue of 100 Ideas Flea Market? I have to go look for it πŸ™‚
    Hugs,
    Penny

  2. Your porch is pretty already. I saw your lovely package at Lavender Hill, you ae so sweet, and the things you make are just beautiful!

  3. Hi there big sis πŸ˜‰

    Thank you Rosie for understanding me. A lot of people won’t, but I had to do what was best for me.

    I would LOVE to sit on that porch and enjoy the fruits of your labor. The tablecloth and chair pads are really cute! Oh and I love those flower pockets πŸ™‚

    Have a great night my friend!
    hugs,
    rue

  4. Looks like just the spot for arvo smoko (what we aussies call afternoon tea). If I leave now, I can be there in 2 days. Pop the billy (kettle) on sweetie, I’m coming over for a cuppa! lol
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  5. Porches, they are magical places, aren’t they? My favorite thing to do on my porch is to read my books or magazines, too, or do some hand-stitching. It’s so relaxing. Enjoy!

  6. I love it!!! I wish i could sit there and chat with you!!! Beautiful pics!!! πŸ™‚

  7. My favorite part of working outside is sitting on the porch afterwards to enjoy the fruits of my labor…books, magazines, and a tall glass of iced tea. What a life! It looks beautiful. Beware the green pollen dump…it happened here last Friday…my white car turned green overnight.

  8. Rosie – Your little corner is so inviting. I’d love to join you there for a visit. The package you sent Penny at Lavendar Hill was fantastic. Everything was so nice! ~Adrienne~

  9. Your porch looks like the perfect place .. Your flower pockets in the last post are so pretty!! Great job!

    Michelle

  10. Good morning, Miss Rosie….hope your day is going well…I am so hungry for some of those desserts being shown, I may have to do more baking this afternoon. We are finishing off a TEXAS LIME PIE, new recipe, that is so good, so easy I can’t believe it….with all these desserts floating around, I am gonna have to go on a diet, for sure!
    Your porch looks so inviting….you have such a way of making things so warm and friendly looking…..you are the best.
    hugs, bj

  11. It looks cozy and inviting. Enjoy your magazine.

  12. Such a pretty spot Rosie! So sweet already!

    Love that wonderful flower pocket!

    Don’t work too hard!

    Love,
    Sue

  13. Hello Rosie!

    That looks like a perfect spot to relax and enjoy a beautiful day! Interesting magazine … I love magazines and always take home a big armful from the library.

    I don’t get oak pollen, but I do get “polly noses” which is a childhood nickanme for the London Plane tree seeds that fly all around and get into everything in my backyard. I have to spend hours picking them out of my flower pots for a coiuple of weeks…lol!

    Hugs, Pat

  14. Love that tablecloth..perfect colors! I had that magazine too and left it with my friend in CA. I figured that I had “absorbed” all the ideas I needed.

    Janet

  15. don’t forget to go over to HOUSE IN THE ROSES to ck out all the fabulous desserts. I told her my tongue is sore from all the licking the screen all day !!

  16. That sure looks like a nice spot to sit and relax.

  17. Oh Rosie, your porch looks SO inviting! What a wonderful place to enjoy some lemonade or sit and enjoy a magazine…
    xoxo,
    Mary

  18. Your porch is such a place I would love to be…. siting with you and our hot flashes… I might have to have some ice in my drink…
    I saw you being talked about…. over at Penny’s…. you are so loved..
    HUgs
    Linda

  19. ohhhhhh, love that last photo!!

Leave a Reply

