Sunday Recap

Another gorgeous Sunday!

A visit with family, gardening, and some bunny moving! What? Yes, bunny moving 🙂

This is BunBun. She is an outside pet and has a nice bunny hutch. This summer we have moved her to some new digs….. a large dog crate. We can let her eat grass move her around daily. We’ll cover her up with an old blanket and give her an old terry towel to as a nest to curl up on at night.

Then we put together my new wheelbarrow and I moved about a dozen loads of bark mulch. I continued raking and clearing a path through the front woods.

Somehow all this took most of the afternoon and I decided to call it a day and see what might catch my eye with the camera.

Mountain Laurel

Abaca

Ajuga

White Spider in a Hydrangea

Bee in the Azalea Bush

Royal Paulownia Leaf Buds

Looking forward to a wonderful week. Hope you are, too! 🙂 Rosie


Turkey Vulture courtesy of OLD DOG PHOTO.

22 responses to “Sunday Recap

  1. What a great way to move Bun Bun around.
    Pretty azalea bush
    Have a great week
    Alison

  2. The colours in your garden look beautiful. I love your Bun Bun, we use to have one of those when I was child

  3. Cute bun bun:>) You really got your workout today moving all that mulch! Thanks for sharing your pictures. I just love spring and everything that is coming alive!

  4. What a cute bunny! I worked in my yard all weekend too! Our mountain laurels are budding – looking very similar to your picture…

    Have a wonderful week!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  5. Rosie I love the Bunny!! Great idea for his new pen!! On my way home to my own Spring garden..a day away! I’m in Indiana now!
    hugs NG

  6. Hi Rosie, I love your bunny. I have 2 indoor bunnies that have the house to run around in. They are both litter trained so it is wonderful, we don’t have to cage them. I was told that our domestic bunnies can’t stay outside like their wild cousins, they can’t handle the heat nor the cold like the others. Curious to know what kind of bunny your is that she can. We have been so hesitant to do that especially since it gets really cold in the winter and we have hawks. She is a gem and such a cutie! I wish I could just cuddle her and introduce mine to her…they would be great pals.

  7. Hi Rosie, I love your bunny. I have 2 indoor bunnies that have the house to run around in. They are both litter trained so it is wonderful, we don’t have to cage them. I was told that our domestic bunnies can’t stay outside like their wild cousins, they can’t handle the heat nor the cold like the others. Curious to know what kind of bunny your is that she can. We have been so hesitant to do that especially since it gets really cold in the winter and we have hawks. She is a gem and such a cutie! I wish I could just cuddle her and introduce mine to her…they would be great pals.

    Kindredly, Lynne Laura

  8. What a darling little bunny! It sounds like you have accomplished alot this weekend sweetie, and taken some beautiful photo’s too Rosie! Have a wonderful week dear friend!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  9. Seeing your precious BunBun took me back to memories of a little rabbit I had when I was little…
    Your photos are just beautiful…and I hope your arms aren’t sore today from hauling all that mulch!!
    hugs, bj

  10. such a pretty and springy post!! Love the bunny!It sounds like you did a lot and deserve a rest! 🙂
    Jen R

  11. Cute bunny! I wish I could cage mine! They are eating everything! Great garden shots. You should jion Bloomin’ Tuesday tomorrow. Come on over for the details.

  12. I LOVE bunbun!!! Too cute!!! Do you ever let him out of the pen? Does he play or snuggle with you at all?? too sweet! 🙂

  13. We had wild bunnies playing in our yard this weekend. The male was definitely after the female, but she was having nothing to do with him.

    We laughed and laughed, and had so much fun watching them.

  14. I have wild bunnies hopping around all over the place, but I love your sweet BunBun!! Isn’t she precious!

    Jan

  15. I enjoyed seeing BunBun and all the beautiful flowers, Rosie!

    Pat

  16. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    Looks like the perfect weekend! Even Bun-Bun is enjoying the nice weather.

    xo

  17. Whata cute bunny! I bet the new grandchild is going to have fun playing with Bun Bun someday!
    Happy Monday!

  18. Beautiful garden pictures, Rosie! Things are really blooming. Love Bun Bun! You are such the animal lover, aren’t you?
    We worked outside all weekend and loving the weather!
    Have a good day!
    Donna

  19. Aww Bun Bun has a new home 🙂 I bet she’s thrilled!

  20. What beautiful plants and how fun that you have a bunny named BunBun–love that!

  21. Hi Rosie 🙂

    Are you making fun of little ol’ me? (insert fluttering lashes here) LOL The things I do for him… I could have used that beer you spit out.

    I love BunBun! It looks like he likes his new house. I want a bunny. Maybe I should ask hubby. He might agree, since he put me through the mud literally… yuk yuk.

    Beautiful pictures as always!

    Hugs and love,
    rue

  22. Your little grandchild will love BunBun! I sure do!
    I think Rabbit Run should have a pet bunny but Bill does not agree! *pooh*
    Your flowers and plants are all so pretty.

    Love,
    Sue

Leave a Reply

