Hosta Delight

It’s Bloomin’ Tuesday at Ms Green “Thumb” Jean’s Click on her name to see other gardens in bloom!

A few things are blooming here in my neck of the woods …. azaleas, bleeding heart, and dogwood …. but the thing that is capturing my attention right now are my emerging hostas.

Hope your Spring is emerging beautifully! πŸ™‚ Rosie


Courtesy of OLD DOG PHOTO

19 responses to “Hosta Delight

  1. The Hostas have such beautiful vibrant leaves.
    Love them
    Alison

  2. I love it Rosie, thank you for sharing your beautiful pictures.

  3. Your photos are so beautiful. It takes an artist’s eye to take photos like that. We have some hostas in our yard too (Colorado). I love to watch them unfold. Thanks for sharing such beautiful shots — it makes me so grateful for Spring!

  4. Love the hostas, they are one of my favorites!!!

    Happy spring to my good pal ROSIE! Hooray for spring!
    xoxo

  5. So, so beautiful Rosie! I’ll bet you are very happy playing out in the garden in your long awaited Spring sweetie! Yay! Please tell John that the photo of his on this post is absolutely GORGEOUS! He’s an awesome photographer, and so my dear friend, are you!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  6. Lovely, lush, spring unfurling post, Rosie! Loved seeing BunBun last post too :o) Happy Day drinking in spring ((HUGS))

  7. I love your pics! My hosta are peeking through the groud too. In the summer they are so beautiful.

  8. Rosie

    Love hosta…so hardy and you can guarentee they’ll keep coming up each year! They just look great in a yard and are hardly tempermental!

    Have a super day!

    :0)
    Tara

  9. Hostas are one of my favorites. Great photos!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  10. What beautiful flowers are emerging where you live. I’m enjoying my own display in my yard–so life affirming.

  11. Oh, Rosie…I love your hostas….they are oone of my favorite plants…you took some great pictures of them, too!
    happy day, bj

  12. Hostas are so interesting. We don’t grow them here, but this past weekend I went on a garden tour in Jerome, AZ and the gardens there had many vareities of Hosta. I could spend hours looking at the various shapes and colors and textures.
    Aiyana

  13. I love hosta, too. I believe if you had a day you could sit there and see it grow. I can see a change in ours from when I leave for work in the morning and get home at night.

    Happy Spring.

  14. Hi Rosie!
    Oh, i just love the greens! So bright and cheerful!
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  15. Great photos, Rosie! Love the azalea ready to bloom. Thanks for joining in!

  16. Love hostas! Since I have so much shade around me, when I finish my courtyard garden someday, I want to do a shade garden and use lots of varieties of hostas…

    Your pictures are beautiful!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  17. Love the color of your azalea.

  18. Oh my Rosie! The pictures of your Hostas are amazing! We finally have some coming up too πŸ™‚

    Oh and I don’t know how smart I am, but I do know the way to a man’s heart πŸ˜‰

    Have a beautiful evening sweet friend!
    hugs,
    rue

  19. I LOVE your hostas! I bought quite a few varieties last year and will plant anyone’s contributions. They are so hardy and I look forward to them peeking through the soil in the spring time.

Leave a Reply

