You were only waiting for this moment to arise…..

Blackbird singing in the dead of night
Take these broken wings and learn to fly
All your life
You were only waiting for this moment to arise

Blackbird fly, Blackbird fly
Into the light of the dark black night.

Black bird singing in the dead of night
Take these sunken eyes and learn to see
all your life
you were only waiting for this moment to be free

Blackbird fly, Blackbird fly
Into the light of the dark black night.

Blackbird singing in the dead of night
Take these broken wings and learn to fly
All your life
You were only waiting for this moment to arise,oh
You were only waiting for this moment to arise, oh
You were only waiting for this moment to arise

THE BEATLES

How often do you feel that this is the moment …… that you are so unbelievably happy ….. that joy just exudes from your every pore? I am that happy and I so very much make that wish for you, too. 🙂 Rosie


Courtesy of OLD DOG PHOTO

17 responses to “You were only waiting for this moment to arise…..

  1. Rosie sweetie, I am very happy that you are very happy my friend!! Life is too short not to be happy! Hugs for you dear one!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  2. glad to hear you are happy! I guess you are feeling ok after that fall? Have a great day Rosie!

  3. i have bleeding hearts in my flower bed, and they are so beautiful. I like the color contrast between the beautiful pink blooms and the green of the hostas emerging from the ground.

  4. Don’t you just love the moment, when you realize that everything is alright in your world? Have a happy evening Rosie!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  5. Life is to be savored, and I’m glad you are loving it.

    By the way, I’ve always loved that song.

  6. Happy that you are happy my friend! Your bleeding hearts look glorious!

    Janet

  7. You made me happy with your happy post. Thanks for it!
    Hugs,
    Rose

  8. I’m happy you’re happy, Rosie!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  9. What a beautiful post! Early morning just as the sun rises is my time to sit out on the porch with my coffee and reflect how calm and peaceful the world is in early morning.

    BTW I loved your landscaping!

    Blessings

    Linda

  10. I, too, am at a stage in my life that makes me so happy…absolutely EVERYTHING is right in my world.
    I have known for a long time that YOU are happy with yourself and your life…..it just shows, Rosie, in your postings. I am constantly amazed at how our personalities and feelings show thru our postings. I think it is soooo kool !
    And, yep…I love that song, too.
    happy hugs, bj

  11. I am happy that you are happy and my gorgeous tassels make me happy. Rosie, I am so sorry you fell. Hope you are mending right as rain. Have a great weekend. ~ Lynn

  12. Happiness is contagious and I’ve been infected with it, too. What a lovely post!

  13. I just love the Beatles 🙂 I have almost all their old albums. I just gave them to my son, because he said that vinyl is back….. I don’t get it either 😉

    In my distress over your accident, I forgot to tell you how cute Boo is. What a sweetie pie 🙂

    Hugs,
    rue

  14. I’m happy that you are happy and filled with joy!!

    I was just reading about your grand garden project/adventure. How wonderful!!!! We’ve had a long haul with our garden space too “backed right down into the marshy, thistle-filled wetlands, dry areas were heavy clay”, but .. after many years of toil … it was worth it!! I wish you happy planning dreams with your garden space and that it becomes the garden of your dreams!!

  15. Oh I just love that song so much! What’s really weird is I had it stuck in my head all day yesterday! Great minds 😉

    Hugs,
    Dena

  16. Your post made me feel so good…it put a smile on my face!
    Rosie? I apologize that I have yet to blog about the wonderful things I have received from you bt I am so behind anymore. Grace adores the belt so much, and her wristlet. She had them both on today! You are so special…so creative and so dear. Thank you SO much.

    Love,
    Sue

  17. Happy is good! Love that song, love the bleeding heart and hosta’s too!
    jenn

Leave a Reply

